We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$136
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlisle Inn Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
US$134
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Key Palms Hotel(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ranola(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$94
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$289
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
102
66
31
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
66
31
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitbasketball courtfront deskclose to the airportquiet stayairport hotelbedroom suitekitchen areabreakfast buffethousekeeping staffexcellent stayhome away from homebusiness triprooms were very cleanfresh fruitshort drivedishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018

There were a lot of different dogs in this hotel over our stay Some of them were off the lead inside the corridor Breakfast coffee was very weak compared to arrival /night coffee Fire pit was excellent A large sport group completely took Over the area one night

Stayed: January 2018
Thank fourstaronly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele R, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for being our guest! Yes, all Residence Inn Marriott's are pet friendly as we are an extended stay brand and want our guests to feel at home while with us for a long period of time. Our guests are to keep their dogs on a leash while walking the corridors and exterior, so I apologize if they were not following our pet policy. I'm sorry to hear you found the coffee weak at breakfast-that's definitely not what we need to start our day :-) We hope to better serve you on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

The first two floors of the hotel are generally used for guests with dogs, but also for others. We were on the second floor. When we left there were two dogs, large breed, waiting to leave the hotel lobby. Two smaller dogs had been waiting, with their owners, to enter the elevator when we alighted. This place is really doggy. We've always had dogs ,but not in our bedroom as I am allergic to dog dandruff.

There was a heavy odour of dog in our room which was carpeted. I had to take an allergy pill. I won't be staying here again. Even the smell would dismay people who didn't have an allergy. They should not put people in the same rooms as used by guests accompanied by dogs or other pets. Some people are very allergic to cats.

Room Tip: Don't take a room on the first two floors if you don't have a dog
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele R, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Yes, all Residence Inn Marriott hotels are pet friendly as we are an extended stay brand with guests that may stay with us for 30+ days. This always gives these guests the opportunity to have a real home away from home experience. We do our very best to keep animals on the 1st floor and a thorough deep clean procedure is followed upon the departure of any animal. I am very sorry about the odor you endured in your room and will share this with the appropriate team members. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

I knew that many/most Residence Inns were pet friendly, but I rarely see signs of any pets. This hotel was different. The milk bone jar was on the check-in counter and dogs were coming and going. Barking dogs on my floor made it seem like I was moving into a kennel (This persisted for several hours in the early evening). The room had a dog odour. I watched one person in the morning walk their black lab through the breakfast food area....Come on Marriott, maybe it's time to rethink this policy so those of us with no pets and those with animal allergies can also feel comfortable!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele R, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Yes, all Residence Inn Marriott hotels are pet friendly as we are an extended stay brand with guests that may stay with us for 30+ days. This always gives these guests the opportunity to have a real home away from home experience. We do our very best to keep animals on the 1st floor, and a thorough deep clean procedure is followed upon the departure of any animal. This feedback is very helpful. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

It's a stunning hotel! And it's literally over the road from the airport - and a short drive from popular tourist attractions. They do offer a complimentary breakfast which is wonderful and saves a ton of time.
This is not the place to stay if you are wanting a view. In fact, most rooms overlook a trailer park... So it's not the greatest but everything else is wonderful!
You have full access to a pool, gym, wifi, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_Malan_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele R, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you so much for your valued feedback! We truly appreciate your "stunning" statement!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Staff was extremely pleasant, rooms were very clean. Good location. The picture you will see are from when we checked in. Stayed 3days and 2 nights. Its a 3 story hotel. Very quient. The only thing I could say negative would be the elevator needs to be updated, but other than that, I would definitely come back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele R, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will undergo a full renovation this summer to which everything will be updated. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews