We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$90
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$102
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlisle Inn Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ranola(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Key Palms Hotel(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$479
US$469
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
149
105
44
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
105
44
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolwxyz bardowntown locationwithin walking distancebayfront parkfood areafun hotelmain streetstyle hotelmodern designroom layoutvalet parking iswedding guestskey cardbathroom areaperfect locationrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We picked this hotel because it was close by to family we were visiting. The rooms were comfortably sized. Rooftop pool was nice. Within walking distance to the water. Limited parking for guests (usually had to find a side street) - otherwise it was valet. Guests have to pay per night for parking. Courtyard area was nice for hanging out, and the bartender was super friendly and accommodating. Would stay again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Christine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftSarasota, General Manager at Aloft Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

It sounds like you had a wonderful time with us, Christine. We offer a convenient location and a welcoming atmosphere, whether our guests want to spend a day at the beach or an evening socializing. Thank you for sharing your compliments and photos with us. We hope you will join us again soon at the Aloft Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times when in Sarasota. The location is very good downtown, and it's convenient to the restaurants, marina, etc. And compared to other hotels in the area, the prices are competitive. Those are the positives.

Some things to know before booking here: The rooms are very small and the doors and walls lack soundproofing so you may hear people in the hallway. Each room contains a dorm room sized mini fridge (and in every stay mine has been noisy and the last time I unplugged it). There's also something funky about the water in the rooms - a kind of sulphuric smell when you shower (and trust me, don't drink the tap water). The decor strives for "modern chic," though it already feels a bit dated. The breakfast arrangement is quite strange. It's not free (except mediocre coffee). You can either toast your own bagel/english muffin, grab a granola bar, etc. and pay for it, or choose from some pretty bizarre four combinations of food in a cup.

If you can find another hotel similarly priced in the area (e.g., Art Ovation) you might be better off.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Veritas57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftSarasota, General Manager at Aloft Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

We appreciate your review. Although I’m glad we are able to meet your needs, I regret if you find any aspect of our accommodations and offerings to be lacking. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continue to improve our guest experience. We hope we can impress you with another visit next time you’re in Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Aloft Sarasota is a great new hotel to the area. Located downtown it is convenient to all the nightlife and restaurants! You can literally walk to everywhere! The rooms are modern and quiet with a pool on the eight floor that is unique! The hotel has its own bar WXYZ,which is a great place to get the night started. Location,location it’s a can’t miss if your in Sarasota!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank josephmF7138SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftSarasota, General Manager at Aloft Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

We’re thrilled that you started your exciting time in the city with a five-star visit. From our signature Splash Pool and popular W Xyz Bar to our ideally-situated property, you can relax, mingle and explore at your leisure. We appreciate your compliments, and look forward to your next visit to the Aloft Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Service at all levels was outstanding. Starting with the planning by working with Jessica, Janet and Lisa. All professionals. The execution of the reception at the hotel and the coordination with the other vendors was exceptional. It was a wonderful event and the hotel staff, from housekeeping, reception, lobby bar, pool bar, general manager, etc. were professional and extremely helpful. Very impressive. Definitely consider this hotel to handle your events and would definitely stay here again. OUTSTANDING. Thank you Aloft Team!!!

Room Tip: Nice views and walking distance to older part of Sarasota which is very charming
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg55_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftSarasota, General Manager at Aloft Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for your review. Not only are we honored to have hosted your daughter’s reception, we are also thrilled that we created a five-star experience to conclude her special day. We’re so glad we were the perfect venue with our modern amenities, accommodations, and atmosphere - and of course, our stellar staff. We appreciate your recommendation and would love to welcome you back to the Aloft Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We celebrated a family wedding and we had the rehearsal dinner actually at the hotel outside in the courtyard. It was excellent and the staff was great! The pool on the 8th floor is nice and even has a bar. The lounge in the lobby was nice as we played pool and talked in large groups many times. There are many things within walking distances and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landscaperjohn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftSarasota, General Manager at Aloft Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

We’re so glad to know that our friendly service was just the beginning of your wonderful experience with us. Our property has the space and amenities for all occasions, and our Splash Pool Bar is an ideal spot to unwind. Thank you for your five-star rating, and we look forward to welcoming all of you back to the Aloft Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews