We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
29
13
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
13
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong murphy bed within walking distance lake jackson main office building units face highlands hammock state park pool and hot tub workout room washer and dryer short drive staff was friendly every morning enjoyed our stay rci alligators condo
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Harder Hall very much. Staff was very pleasant, unit was clean and very well supplied. The grounds were still being repaired from Hurricane Irma and clean up activity was in full swing. The walkways and patios are screened which really helps with the mosquitoes around a lake. Pool was large and clean. Other reviewers noted the dated facility but really didn't take away from our stay. Bed wasn't the best and the pillows were very hard but other than that no complaints! Would bring my own pillows next time. Best feature was watching the sunrise over Lake Jackson every morning!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jlr722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We were looking for something close to home for a Staycation and found this property in Sebring, FL. We stayed in a studio rental on the second floor. No elevator for those who may need one. Somewhat dated, it was clean, well stocked, and a unit on the end of the building. There was a Murphy bed and we found the mattress to be very soft and uncomfortable as we prefer a firm mattress. This unit is probably the smallest we have utilized of all the rentals we have used. We will avoid "SUITES" in the future. The entire building had screened in walkways and patios which is pleasant considering all the mosquitos you will find in a "wet" environment. The staff were friendly and attentive to our needs. Located on a lake, there were jon boats, kayaks, and a paddle boat available at no charge. I fished everyday off the dock, shore, and on the lake. Two golf courses within walking distance and several more in the local area. Plenty of nice restaurants, shopping, and grocery markets within a short drive of the resort. We found the location is ideal for a quiet getaway to play some golf, do some fishing, and to relax & read books!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
1  Thank BP B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Everything was beautiful, organized, and peaceful. Aside from being 3 hrs from Orlando and coastline beaches, this resort was amazing. It was like we lived there, I saw no staff while we stayed but everything we needed was taken care of. We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
1  Thank MooreKimPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The condo was nice a little dated but more than comfortable. view was very nice right on Lake Jackson. Pool was large and clean, the grounds well kept and walking distance to golf course. Ping pong ,pool table in screen room off pool area was great. Free row boats were a nice touch also. Town had nothing to offer but we went there to relax and read.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aslinpopup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Great place for a relaxing and peaceful vacation. I would highly recommend this place if you want to relax. Great golf courses in the area. Fishing lake out your back door. Rooms were nice and clean. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
1  Thank lmr6912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews