We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Right on the water, Under the bridge - Great Combination!”
Review of Pelican Cafe

Pelican Cafe
Ranked #49 of 302 Restaurants in Stuart
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: The Pelican Cafe is casual waterfront dining with a beautiful wide water view of the St. Lucie River, with a soft sand beach or deck seating. We're located in the Historic District of Downtown Stuart, under the south east corner of the Roosevelt Bridge, adjacent to Flagler Park. Bring the whole family and beach toys for the little ones.Your favorite Fido can come too because we're pet friendly ALL THE TIME! We are 100% open air with umbrella's on most tables. Please check our cold/wet/windy weather status on our Facebook page as we close if the wind is blowing more than 25 MPH, it's an all day rain-out or we have both high wind and temps in the 60s to low 70s in the winter season.
Reviewed 19 June 2017

If you want a quaint, waterfront meal on a lazy Saturday, you can't go wrong with the Pelican Cafe in Stuart, FL. Located under the bridge, you can choose to dine on the beach or on the boardwalk. The food is excellent and the beer is ice cold!!! The burgers are amazing, but my favorite is the Mahi Reuben sandwich! Definitely worth a try! And, they are pet friendly too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank biffmeister23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D, Owner at Pelican Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you biffmeister23!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Casual inexpensive with good food and a perfect view. What more could you ask for? Great place to bring the little ones as the floor is sand. We love sitting out back to enjoy the view.

Thank vankalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D, Owner at Pelican Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thank you vankalen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We went to the Pelican Cafe for Sunday lunch. We were offered boardwalk or beach dining. The manager I assume suggested we do Beach because of kids and dining was in the sand where kids can play with sand toys. The restaurant is on the water's edge with a good view from any table. The tables are shaded with beach umbrellas which may not always offer full protection from the sun. This day was particularly windy and sunny so the umbrella moved occasionally and the sun often hit our shoulders. The food was excellent. We had smothered hamburgers and the veggie burger with fries. And a child's plate fish and chips and 4 soft drinks. All total our bill was almost $80 for 3 adult lunches and 1 child's lunch. It may seem a little pricey but the atmosphere, service, views, and food made up for it. It is a definite stop at least once. For me it will happen more than once.

Thank Medcare2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D, Owner at Pelican Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

You have to try the Pelican Cafe in Stuart Florida Beautiful spot on the water with outside tables Great views especially in the evening eating under the stars Ample parking and dogs are welcome Drop in for an appetizer at a decent price Cheers

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnrQ8674SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D, Owner at Pelican Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you John Q!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Really great views of the sweeping curves of the Roosevelt Bridge and the St Lucie.
Eat at colorful tables on the sand.
Service. Friendly Fast and Professional
Food just ok salads and wraps all Key West style

Thank Sid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pelican Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing