We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
328
32
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
32
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels downtown stuart the key west suite blue house each morning modern conveniences full kitchen italian bistro bar next door walking distance to everything breakfast order the location is perfect homemade cookies dining table his assistant living area continental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

A delightful stay. Steven, owner, and staff wonderful. A Key West feeling in the historic district of Stuart. Great location. Spotless rooms and comfortable bed. I walked less than a minute to the Riverwalk and Oyster Bar restaurant (a wonderful place). As promised a breakfast of my choice at check-in was delivered to my door in morning. My room (#10) had a king , full kitchen and sitting area. Pride of ownership everywhere.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank NewSunrises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven V, Owner at Old Colorado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. I love the Riverwalk restaurant too. In addition to great food and service, they have a classic exposed 100 year old brick wall and quaint antique flooring similar to the antique heart pine flooring at our hotel, so I think the dining experience there nicely complements a stay at our historic hotel. Thanks again for your patronage and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Steven
The Old Colorado Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The hospitality and charm of Old Colorado Inn is off the charts! What you see from the street is so quaint and when you get to walk the property you discover beautiful grounds. We stayed in The Oasis Suite and it was perfect with updated bathroom and super comfortable bed. The oldest building in Stuart is on their property so there's a wonderful sense of history. The area is full of restaurants, shops and the place we enjoyed was Terra Fermata for some live music which was great! All in walking distance, too. The boardwalk is right near them so we walked all around the waterfront. An absolute find!!!

Room Tip: The Oasis Suite is a stand alone unit with a pool behind it and small terrace. Fantastic!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PLANETJANET2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven V, Owner at Old Colorado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Thank you so much for your glowing review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the pool and grounds behind the Oasis Suite. A lot of people don't even realize that we have three vacation rental homes (The Ernest Lyons House, The Blue House, and the Oasis Suite) around the corner from the hotel that include access to a 55 foot pool and spa. I enjoy swimming in that pool very much since it is perfect for lap swimming due to its large "Golden Mean" size. The pool also uses a salt system to make the chlorine so you do not have the feeling of "bleachy" chemicals when you dry off after swimming and the water is very gentle on the skin. I'm also glad you got to enjoy Terra Fermatta which is just a short walk from the hotel. The "Wailers" of Bob Marley and The Wailers fame will be playing there at the end of this month and the Old Colorado Inn is sponsoring the concert and housing the musicians at our hotel. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Steven
The Old Colorado Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Hospitable Old Country in in Downtown Stuart; Ideal Location-- near the downtown shops and restaurants.; Friendly Host/Owner Steve Vitale; Comfortable Tike Bar next door. Clean spacious rooms with fresh continental breakfast and wifi included. Book directly with them for best chopices/availability.

Room Tip: Key West Suite is good for family with 2 Queens; other rooms just as nice
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven V, Owner at Old Colorado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Hi Steven. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our hospitality. We hope you enjoy the rest of the summer season. We would love to have you come visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Steven
The Old Colorado Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Great place for a family to stay with shops very close by. Easy free parking. Second floor room #8 was quiet and never heard the music from the bar below. Steven was very accommodating and went out of his way for our family. We will definitely stay here again. Charming!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank FLswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven V, Owner at Old Colorado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We always enjoy accommodating families like yours since we are a family owned and operated business. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Steven
The Old Colorado Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Nice place. Had a very good location. Owner was very helpful and nice. Very quiet room and well maintained for an old building with lots of history. Only thing I would recommend would be daily housekeeping service. Otherwise, clean affordable nice place to stay in Stuart.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank G8rmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven V, Owner at Old Colorado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you for your thoughtful review of your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure meeting you and we're glad you enjoyed the location and the history of our buildings. When guests are staying more than one night, we do "refurbish" the room each day until the day of check out by taking out the garbage, bringing fresh towels, washing any dishes in the kitchenette/kitchen, bringing new coffee/tea/water/tissue supplies, straightening the bed, and tidying up the room on a daily basis. When a guest checks out, the room is completely cleaned and the beds are stripped and remade. I apologize if your room was not appropriately refurbished during your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again the future.

Sincerely,

Steven
The Old Colorado Inn


Sincerely,

Steven
The Old Colorado Inn

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g34657-d2437356-r375571797-Old_Colorado_Inn-Stuart_Florida.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews