We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boat day out”

Shrimper's Grill & Raw Bar
Ranked #20 of 312 Restaurants in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Great deck to pull your boat up too.
Service is fast and food is very tasty best clam chower soup. Beverage are refilled all time. Great atmosphere Staff is Great.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank dob3766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Loved the seating options, indoors and by the water. The service was
OKAY but the food was fantastic! We were surprised by the different options. The fresh fish is a star here. You can enjoy different fresh fish, cooked however you’d like. I would have liked more vegetable options though. Raw Oysters were reasonably priced and pretty good. Smoked fish dip was just as it should be - full of flavor. We will definitely eat here again.

Don’t forget to bring .50 to feed the fish from the dock!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank WomenPretties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Salerno Salad has been on the menu since 1987, the first time I ate at Shrimpers. Add blackened mahi and you have a full, very healthy meal. Come by boat or car, very accessible and enough parking. Great environment. Interesting mix of people from young partiers to fishermen stopping for dinner. Seating inside or our. Full bar. And no LOUD MUSIC. Very casual. Highly recommended. Great value with average seafood dinner around $20.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank perkio58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Location is amazing and fun. But the service and food are top ! Our family was there for dinner and a large take out the following day. They have nice early specials too. I am not much on fried food, and they offer so many choices that you can find what you like easily. Staff is fun and attentive. Great signs which make you laugh!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bonaire2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Terrific food! Lot's of choices! Loved the fried green tomatoes with shrimp! Tuna salad was awesome and my brother loved the fish sandwich.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Shrimper's Grill & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing