We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Downtown Stuart
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn(Stuart)
US$64
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Stuart(Stuart)
US$129
US$110
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$57
SuburbanHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Colorado Inn(Stuart)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$139
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
318
214
99
37
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
214
99
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown stuartthe hotel stafftrain noiseroom was cleanfree breakfastreal eggsnice pooloatmealenjoyed my staywould stay here againpoolside roombreakfast attendantpool areastaying at this hotelfront desk staffhot breakfasti highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Great place to stay, very nice and clean.....good size rooms, comfy beds and pillows. Lots of restaurants nearby.....breakfast included, waffles, eggs, breads.....etc. Can’t say a bad word about the place, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Puglady246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, Front Office Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Puglady246,

We appreciate you taking a moment to review and sharing with us your 5-star rating. We are pleased to know you've enjoyed your visit to our property and the many amenities that are included. We certainly hope we get to enjoy you as our guest again in the future; have a great day!

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Adam Boehm
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

There was a very pleasant young men on reception in the evening. He had black hair and wore glasses there was another person who was his assistant with brown hair a short man who didn’t talk, or smile all he did was stand in reception and sneer. Very strange. As noted the other person was very nice. That’s the good bit. Here’s the rest....

There are lots of comments about the railway. Maybe the trains were not running last night but I didn’t hear them. However the hotel is on the flight/landing path for the airport. The airport cannot be far away as the jets do scream over the hotel.

Moving onto the room, after walking in there was a strange damp smell that stayed throughout the stay.

They don’t keep the pool area very clean there were dead coffee cups left on the tables by the pool with a lot of cigarette buts on the floor by the pool with empty cigarette packets on the floor. Which is a shame because even though the pool furniture is somewhat dated the area could be nice if they spruced it up and kept it clean.
The bath water comes out yellow/green so if you don’t mind looking like the Incredible Hulk after the bath fine, otherwise it’s not very nice.
Breakfast, the food was nice and fresh. It’s the shame the staff apart from one lady were not more welcoming rather than wandering around looking at the tv and talking to themselves. This was most off putting.
Why on Earth don’t they put the coffee where the breakfast is as everyone coming in couldn’t find it? Very strange. It proves people expect the coffee to be by the breakfast because everyone looked for it there and then gave up. It would save the waitress wandering around offering coffee.

They give out a token for a free drink at the bar. Well what a miserable person the bar tender is. When I walked in he didn’t say a word of welcoming. Rather he kept on talking to someone for 5 minutes and then wandered over to me and said “what do you want” ? If the token is to entice customers into the bar to spend more it doesn’t work as the bar man is so rude most customers will spend the free token and then leave like I did.

In all, an ok place but they need to liven the rooms up as they are dead and put life into the place and clean the pool area.

Remember there are other places in the area to stay and they are better.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, Front Office Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear J B,
We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your guest perspective with us. We are sad to hear you've taken our cheerful and pleasant staff's professional attitude and demeanor and misinterpreted it as sneery and off-putting. It appears, as with the vast majority of your reviews, that we were unable to meet your expectations, and for that we apologize. While pretentious and baffling, we do thank you for the few positive mentions in this review. We certainly wish you the best in your endeavor as a luxury traveler seeking the outliers of value-based lodging and travel with the highest of expectations.

Cheers,
Adam Boehm
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

It was better than I expected, the location was perfect for us,,the motel was in very nice condition every thing was first class for a Best Western...I would recomend this motel to my friends who visit Stuart Fla.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bobo7538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, Front Office Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear bobo7538,

Thank you, first and foremost for sharing your guest experience with us; the pleasure was entirely our during your visit to the Best Western Downtown Stuart. We're happy you enjoyed the clean and comfortable accommodations here and we appreciate the recommendation to your friends. We look forward to seeing yourself the next time you're in Stuart, Fl; have a wonderful day!

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Adam Boehm
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

My room at the Best Western was so nice and clean. I was traveling alone and felt very safe at the hotel. The front desk clerk was so sweet. She went out of her way to accommodate me. It was in a good location close to everything.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, Front Office Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear Lisa L,

It was entirely our pleasure to have you as our guest. The Best Western Downtown Stuart strives to provide our guests with only the most clean, comfortable and safe accommodations to be found in the area! Our property is centrally located to all that Stuart has to offer. Thank you for sharing your feedback and rating your visit with us; we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Adam Boehm
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

I booked two rooms for a short visit with family in Stuart. One room had to be ADA accessible and an easy walk from the parking lot. We were very pleased with the price and quality of the room. We were not happy that there was no connecting door between the ADA room and an adjacent room as we would have liked to easily assist our handicapped family member. Overall, a great value and stylishly updated hotel in Stuart.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LAR2LAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstuart, Front Office Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Lar2Lar,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing some insight from your recent visit to our property. We're happy to know you and your family were comfortable and enjoyed our accommodations. The Best Western Downtown Stuart does feature rooms with adjoining doors between them; it's highly recommended to request adjoining rooms as early as possible as they're not always available. It was a joy to have you with us and we very much hope to see you again soon!

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Adam Boehm
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews