We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shortened weekend”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sun City Center
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Was able to get a 3 day stay for a good price. The 3 day stay was shortened due to cancellation of flight by Allegiant Airlines the same day as my reservation. When that transpired I called to indicate I would not be staying until the following day, concerned I would be charged as it was less than a 24 hour notice. The nice gentleman told me not to worry, he would take care of it and would see us the next day. We made the flight the next day and got our room. Good accommodations, nice room, convenient. Thank you for understanding and making it a pleasurable stay. Koodos....

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank VegasBaby42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017

This is a nice place just south of Tampa and located right off of I-75 making for a convinent stop. The room I had (king size bed) was very clean and quiet. Nice Flat screen TV. There is a nice large swimmimg pool that I did not use. The complimentary breakfast was very nice, witrh more than the Bagels and juice that many place have. Looses one star for me as the price was over $100 for the night. All in all, I would reccomend this motel if you dont mind spending the $.

Room Tip: Lot of luggage, ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I typically do not leave reviews, but this was an interesting experience. We stayed at this hotel while in town for a funeral and it's location is very convenient to interstate.

The beds were comfortable and room was clean upon arrival. However, as soon as we walked in the room while unpacking, we received a (what we later found out to be a scam) phone call on the room phone, from someone "from Comfort Inn" trying to get our CC number. When we went downstairs to check, the employee in the lobby said that she had in fact forwarded the call to our room. The caller knew that we had just checked in... Very un-nerving and made us very uncomfortable as it was definitely NOT from a real representative of Comfort Inn. The lady at the front desk kind of brushed it off when we came downstairs to check.
We were leery enough not to give out the number over the phone but it scares us to think how many people would. Beware of this scam while at this hotel!

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g34665-d86070-r461942141-Comfort_Inn-Sun_City_Center_Florida.html#

Room Tip: Get a room on front side (facing cypress village blvd)... back side feels sketchy with the "lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savannahashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
669jessie, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

I am very concerned about what happened to you at our hotel. I really need to address this issue i have some new employees and i am trying to find who checked you in.my problem is i cannot find your reservation . I tried researching your name every way i could .it could be in the spelling.I really would appreciate it if you would call me so I can get to the bottom of this. This is not acceptable and i need to resolve this so it never happens again
My telephone number is 813-503-8085. I hopeyou will give us another chance and come back and see us again in the near future
Jessie Hayward
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Stopped in late at night. Staff was easy to get a room this late and made it easy to check in. Room had a great bed and was roomy. The Wi-Fi was easy to get on line. Not much I can say because I wasn't there very long.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
669jessie, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you four kind comments about our hotel. It pleases us to know you were happy with your stay. We take pride in our hotel and try to make everyone happy. We hope we can look forward to seeing you again in the near future,
Jessie Hayward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Our room was well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast was more than I expected. However it sits in a commercial area where the view is either a row of hedges that separate it from the Interstate or the back side of two restaurants. Its easy access to I-75 and the nearby restaurants make it a great choice for the weary traveler. Much better choice than the other nearby motels!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sandebeach722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun City Center
9.5 km away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
22.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
26.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
25.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
25.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 718 Cypress Village Blvd, Sun City Center, FL 33573-6800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Sun City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sun City Center
Price Range: $162 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sun City Center
Comfort Inn Sun City Center
Sun City Center Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing