We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
585
299
98
40
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
585
299
98
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sawgrass expressway hockey game clean hotel business trip great stay front desk staff easy access enjoyed my stay beds were comfortable south florida tamarack ft housekeeping lauderdale
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2021

The checkin was easy and the room was very clean. Staff was very friendly and it was close to the expressway, restaurants and the supermarket. Highly recommend it and will stay here again. Service was great.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank niecy2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James Lalanne, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021 via mobile

Stay was good, beds were comfortable and it was nice to see personnel working during the night, shows that they are working to keep up with maintenance issues. James at the front desk was very helpful during check in. Thanks for a good stay!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank staycations4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James Lalanne, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020

Check in and check out was very easy. Good location. The beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was a little out dated, and the air-conditioned struggled to keep the room cool enough. Overall it was not a bad stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
1  Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James Lalanne, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying and the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2020

Had the pleasure of spending 3 nights at this property in mid Nov 2020. Have to say that this is a wonderful property with a great, attentive staff and a clear focus on the safety of their guests. Many very noticeable accommodations are in place to ensure that any Covid transmission concerns are met/exceeded.

I'd like to specifically point out the GM, Michael Gerrish. He was extremely helpful, accommodating and cordial throughout my stay.

Highly recommend the Hampton Inn&Suites to anyone seeking a comfortable, clean stay where you know you're a valued guest.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowardScottS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times before and during the pandemic. The hotel room was clean for all stays and the staff is always very friendly. Although mask are required for all hotel guest and staff while in the building, I observed many guests without mask and one of the front desk staff members often had her mask around her neck. There isn’t anyone to enforce the mask especially when guest enter through the side doors.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank lowandap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Gerrish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2020

Iowandap, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you noticed a staff member without a mask on in the public space. I will address this with our entire team to ensure each staff member wears their mask appropriately for the protection of themselves and all of our guests. We do take all of the proper precautions, including taking the temperate of each staff member prior to them starting their shifts. I understand the frustrations of guests not wanting to follow policy and wear a mask while in public spaces. Our staff does an excellent job of enforcing this, however at times, guests do take the mask off once they are out of sight from our staff. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to the Tamarac area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews