We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Busch Gardens
from US$111.99
More Info
from US$122.00
More Info
Reviews (17,656)
Filter reviews
17,656 results
Traveller rating
10,293
4,318
1,529
736
780
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10,293
4,318
1,529
736
780
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheetah hunt theme park thrill rides falcons fury cheetah run serengeti safari sky ride christmas town great roller coasters congo river rapids meal plan sesame street area howl o scream ice skating show all day dining water rides big rides
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 17,656 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Visited for the Food and Wine Festival in March and was totally impressed! Great offerings, wonderful setting, love the rides. Will definitely make a trip back! Thanks for a great day.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Lancerette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021

We had a great time. The younger kids loved the Cobra's Curse and went a bunch of times. my oldest son and I loved Cheetah Hunt and Shrekra quite a bit - we wish they could combine those coasters into one :-) We were disappointed by the Iron Gwazi and almost all the sesame street attractions were closed (we have 6yo) presumably due to staffing shortages which frankly is the only reason I didn't give it a 5 star. The quick-queue passes gave us at least an extra 6 or 7 runs down coasters throughout the day, if we rushed between rides they might have gotten us more.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank carlsN1614NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

We haven’t been to Busch Gardens for about six years. We were thinking about getting annual passes, but got free veterans tickets so we decided to check it out before buying annual passes. I’m so happy I didn’t spend any money for the tickets. The park has gone downhill and was very dirty. I don’t understand why they didn’t they take advantage of the park closure to do some much needed cleaning of the sidewalks and ride waiting areas. We will not be buying annual passes and don’t plan to go again for a long time. We will be renewing our Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure tickets instead

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank victoryrider2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

We decided to go during their free tickets for veterans. We have not been here in five years, so decided to give it a try. When we arrived, it took over 45 minutes to park our car due to limited staffing able to process vehicles. Once in the park, the app was pointless for wait times! It would show a 20 minute wait just to find out it was well over an hour at the ride. Most of the rides did not even appear in the app. A couple rides did not even have a wait time listed in the queue. It was beyond frustrating and took lots of extra walking. There was also a lack of Coke Freestyle machines in the park. We only found one area and it was packed. The animals were fantastic and saved our day. Great variety and our kids had a blast seeing them, but we only got on a couple of rides and no coasters.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank iuptubaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

Amusement park focus. Not really for older adults not wanting to be on crazy rides. For the young and young families.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank ljoyb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews