We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Busch Gardens
from US$111.99
More Info
from US$122.00
More Info
Reviews (17,687)
Filter reviews
17,687 results
Traveller rating
10,302
4,323
1,531
741
790
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10,302
4,323
1,531
741
790
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheetah hunt theme park thrill rides falcons fury cheetah run serengeti safari sky ride christmas town great roller coasters congo river rapids meal plan sesame street area howl o scream ice skating show all day dining water rides big rides
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 17,687 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

Most of the snack stands and shows were closed. The Photokey only worked on two rides and there were no photographers stationed throughout the park. This option was a complete waste of money. The restaurants were only partially open and the food choices were extremely limited.

The coasters that were working were fun but most of the coasters were closed.

At $850 for a day for a family of 4 with the quick queue pass, food plan, and Photokey, the experience was overrated and underwhelming. I do not recommend this park.

Date of experience: June 2021
2  Thank 542clayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2021

We visited BG Tampa during our recent family vacation. Last visit was Christmas 2019 (pre Covid life). Overall, we had a good (but expensive day). My husband is a veteran and received complimentary tickets through the Waves of Honor promotion. For, that we are truly grateful! Once we entered the park and saw crowd levels, we decided to purchase Quick Que for the day. This was the key to us having a great day as we were able to bypass the long lines and ride everything that we wanted to in the park. The park was very crowded when we were there and lines for most coasters and water rides were in the 55-60 minute range by mid day. I'm not sure what the attendance limits are for BG at this time but the crowds seemed like typical summertime crowds to us. Most of the workers we encountered were pleasant and friendly and took time to smile and wave. We went to the Cirque Electric show at the Stanleyville Theatre, and it was entertaining and a nice respite from the heat. The one negative spot in our day was the food and beverage service. We ate lunch at the Dragon Fire Grill and the food was typical amusement park food....nothing special but did the job. The lines for both ordering and checking out were painstakingly slow and inefficient. Many of the smaller stands scattered around the park were closed (I'm assuming due to lack of employees?) which made the lines at the drink stands that were open very long as the day went on. It appeared that most folks wanted to purchase a drink or get a refill in their cups as the heat outside was extreme. My husband and kids went to go rides while I decided to stand in line for drinks. When they got back from going on two rides I was still in line and had barely moved forward. We ended up purchasing bottled water from gift shops around the park ($4 each) in order to avoid standing in the long lines. We would have loved it if BG would have placed large canisters of ice water and paper cups around the park to help visitors with hydrating during the heat. Water fountains were available but the water was warm (yuck) so not too refreshing when the temperatures are in the 90's. We did have a good time and would come back in the future if visiting the area again but would be more prepared for hydration options.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Cherylcam68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

*Real* review here.

Long post, so bottom line up front: Yes, some things are still closed. But the big attractions are OPEN, there was PLENTY of FOOD available, it was CLEAN, and we saw many ANIMALS. It was a really FUN DAY and our kids were super happy. What are people complaining about? Geez. My wife wonders if there is some online sabotage going on. It's weird.

My wife, kids, and I are visiting Florida from South Dakota with our 4 preteen/teen kids. We went to Busch Gardens (BG) on 6/9/21 (a Wednesday). We are mostly here in FL for beach fun, but we wanted to do one day of an amusement park. On a different trip we did Magic Kingdom and Universal, so we know a little about other parks. We almost didn't go to BG, though, because of the recent reviews trashing the place. We got discount tickets online (50% off Memorial Day Sale) and decided to add the Quick Queue (+$80/ticket). Because of the garbage reviews, we told our kids to have low expectations. In reality: IT WAS AWESOME! We had a swell day and they were really happy we went.

There were SEVERAL restaurants open. We got barbeque for lunch (near "Tigris") and my big-eaters couldn't finish the food - nice portions. We arrived at 1:30p and the line was about 15 minutes. The pulled pork and brisket were tasty. There were other restaurants open, too, like the cafeteria in 'Morocco' (burgers and chicken), and others around the park. Later we got ice cream and bakery treats in Morocco. Not all of the snack stands are open, but some are - including some beer stands.

A few of the lesser rides were closed and the new Iron Gwaza isn't open yet. All the other roller coasters and 'The Tower' were in operation.

We took the train through the park and saw the animals - a fun addition to the trip. We also walked through the safari area and through the bird and kangaroo exhibits. Lots of animals to see! I thought our kids were getting too old for zoos but instead we had a blast. They liked the Hippo. We saw the Chimps but didn't see any Gorillas (maybe they are gone right now? Didn't check.).

Our kids LOVED the roller coasters - especially Cheetah Hunt, which we did a bunch of times. We only did Tigris once, Falcon's Fury (tower) scared the heck out of me but the kids did it again. SheiKra was thrilling: scary and fun. Stanley Falls Flume should be replaced with a new, better water ride. Compare it to Splash Mountain and it, well, it doesn't compare. Bumpy and boring. But the roller coasters were great!

The general lines were relatively short all day, especially 10-12 and 5-9p. Some had up 45 minute waits midday. We were glad that we got the Quick Queue (QQ). Many rides had NO line on the QQ. We got off, walked around, and got directly back on again. We did most of the rides several times.

Doing a quick count, we did ~25 rides, including the full train loop. It could have been a lot more but we took a few long breaks for food and animal exhibits.

Many shops were open with clothing and souvenirs for those interested.

This was a good time and worth it to us.

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank X5917BVkeithf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Went there with the Family. We enjoyed ourselves. Took the Seregenti Safari, which was Pricy but worth it. Food prices were kinda high, but that was expected. If you go and intend to go on the rides, definitely invest in the Quick Que Pass. I didn't, and wished I had.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank TheArcadiaDrifter_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile


We had a great time at Busch Gardens. My husband, our eleven-year-old, and I all love roller coasters. This was the park for us! There were more than six thrill rides that we all enjoyed.

We were there on a Monday. It was not especially crowded. We bought the Quick Queue Unlimited which allowed us to
ride most of the thrill rides an unlimited number of times with very little wait. The listed wait times were not terrible, 10 minutes, 25 minutes, probably longer for some things, but we loved having the pass and getting to do so many rides in a short period of time.

Many of the concessions stands and a few restaurants were closed, but we had no trouble finding snacks and water. We had lunch at Dragon Fire Grill. They had burgers (including a vegan Impossible burger), chicken fingers, pizza, and Teriyaki chicken (or something similar). We were satisfied with the food.

The only show we saw was Cirque Electric. The theater opened thirty minutes before show time. The show lasted about thirty minutes. It was a fun show and a nice, air-conditioned break in the middle of the afternoon.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank TraveLynnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews