We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$132
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Wing Boutique Hotel(Tampa)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$75
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens(Tampa)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$94
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore(Tampa)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
239
276
152
70
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
276
152
70
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolbeautiful atriumsitting roomstarbucks coffeebreakfast buffetshuttle driverliving arearooms are largeroad noisetampa airportfront desk stafffree internetan early flightmile radiusvery nice stayhotel restaurantvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here while passing through TPA. Free airport shuttle helped make to and from the terminal easy. Rooms are large with a mini fridge and a microwave in the main living room. Separate sleeping area provided a comfortable bed and large tv. Bathroom seemed to have been updated more recently with some nice touches. Was sad to see that the only pool was indoors, not great for taking in the Florida sun. A short drive to the Westshore Mall and a few restaurants.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank DCA1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for responding to our survey. We're pleased that you enjoyed yourself. Please know that on your next visit, which we hope will be soon, that you can use the outdoor pool at the neighboring hotel. Just show your room key at their front desk. We have an agreement with them. Their guests can use our indoor pool and our guests can use their outdoor pool. We'll be looking forward to your return.
Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

everything was just as good as the previous stay, again encounter with Mr. Collazo was just as professional as well, and enjoyable as could have been, very in tune with the bay area, entire staff was just as good also!

Room Tip: not a bad room in the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank emarcano13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your response and for the compliments. We're so pleased that you had such a good time. We hope to see you again soon.
Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This was our third stay at this hotel (May 2017), with our first stay being in Jan. 2017 and second one in Mar. 2017. We stayed five nights during each visit, and all of our experiences at this hotel were pleasant ones.

Our room was very comfortable. The other guest and I had a good night's sleep every evening after completing our training classes and having dinner. The classes were hosted in the hotel, so it was convenient to grab a quick bite for breakfast in our room or head downstairs for the yummy buffet breakfast. We also became fans of the delicious, mouth-watering waffles, which were not part of the buffet menu, but have enjoyed ordering separately.

I really liked the fact that we had Starbucks coffee in our room, since it was very convenient to make ourselves a cup (with the coffee maker) before starting the day. Sugar and creamer were also provided, which was nice.

Having a refrigerator in the room was also a plus, because it allowed us to head over to a well-known organic grocery store and stock up on items like fruit, juice, and other perishable items. I do agree that the hotel is going through some renovations, and that some areas may not all appear to be up-to-date, but everything in our room functioned well and was presentable.

I do have to add that what me give this 5 stars, instead of 4 stars, was customer service. In particular, I would like to commend Ronald Dudley for his outstanding customer service. He was very personable, attentive, and genuine in his concern to ensure that our stay was a pleasant one. He has an uplifting and positive personality, and it is very evident that he is a people-person. Every single time that we had an interaction with him (since our initial stay in January 2017), he always had a smile on his face and was calm and composed. It is clear that his calling is to work directly with people, as his energy places the customer at ease.

I would also like to commend Carlos, who works in the bar, as he was very courteous and pleasant since our stay in January 2017. Overall, we had a very enjoyable experience and would like to say “thank you”.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bee-el93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to respond to our guest survey and for writing a comprehensive review of our hotel. I'm sure prospective guests will find it useful. I will also make sure that Ron and Carlos receive your kudos. It was so thoughtful of you to remember them. We will all be looking forward to your return.
Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Three colleagues and I stayed here for three nights while on business. At the reception desk I noticed the large atrium and remarked that it looked like an Embassy Suites. One of the girls behind the counter said that it used to be.
Later I realized I had stayed here 18 years earlier when it was as Embassy Suites.
The rate was fair. My room was very clean and my bed was comfortable. The room itself was large with a main area (like a studio apartment) and the separate bedroom.
Issues with the property were: stained carpets in the hallways, over chlorinated pool (couldn't go in), missing light bulbs in lamps, exposed wires/electrical components hidden in lamp (you reach under shade to turn on/off), brown water from faucets when first turned on, tiny awkward restroom, broken tub/shower knob (on/off & temperature control is guesswork), broken drain stopper in tub, tenting at reception and huge lift dominating atrium (I suppose this means they are working to improve/fix something) - as I see all the issues I wonder why they even got 3 stars.
Staff was pleasant and professional. They tried to keep the place clean despite its age.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank RRoberts6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2017

Dear R. Roberts,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to respond to our guest survey. All of your comments are important to our business as we move forward. You are correct, we are in the process of improving/fixing some things and from the list of comments, we feel it will be time and money well spent. Please continue to bear with us during this time. Interruptions to guests will be minimal. We hope to see you again the next time your plans for business or leisure bring you back to Tampa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This is an old Embassy Suites, the interior is fairly old but the place is relatively clean for how old it is and the restaurant staff are super nice. There is a breakfast buffet that is pretty good for Platinum members (guests can pay as well) - and by good, I mean it's good if you're just traveling for business.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank ZA2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for responding to our survey. We appreciate all your comments and compliments. We are starting a renovation project that will make us look even better. We'll be looking forward to your return.
Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews