We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$188
Hyatt.comUS$188
PricelineUS$188
FindHotelUS$188
Hotels.comUS$188
ZenHotels.comUS$248
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,135)
Filter reviews
4,136 results
Traveller rating
2,783
907
263
100
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,783
907
263
100
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature walk the main hotel oyster catchers oystercatchers restaurant nature preserve close to the airport beautiful property lobby bar self parking business meeting very nice hotel clearwater beach free shuttle casita armani hammocks mangroves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 4,136 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Hotel was very nice. Restaurants were very expensive. The pool bar was closed. Good location maybe 10 minutes to the mall. The bed was very uncomfortable and we actually woke up sore after sleeping on it for 2 days

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank michelleellis8340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndi Layton, Sales at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear michelleelis8340,

Thank you for staying with us and for the review. We're happy you found the hotel to be nice and the location to be good. We apologize that the bed was not comfortable and your feedback has been shared with our team. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Cyndi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Wonderful stay at the Grand Hyatt in Tampa Bay, close to airport and all that Tampa/ Clearwater has to offer. Loved the Casitas, very private, clean and resort like. Beautiful grounds and very friendly, help staff.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank brandb0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndi Layton, Sales at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear brandb0603,

Thank you for writing a review and for staying with us. We're happy that you found the casitas to be private and resort like the location to be convenient to the area. We look forward to your next visit!

Cyndi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

My wife and I had an airline perk that expired at the end of the month so we booked a four day weekend in Tampa. Chose Grand Hyatt TB because of the two beautiful pools. Room had old water bottle under chair, room key on floor by head of bed, and bottle of booze on closet shelf. No offer of making amends when we notified the manager on duty. They have a beautiful shuttle vehicle, but it won’t take you anywhere except Oystercatchers. Did have marvelous dinner at OC.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank tzak17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Great hotel location, with easy access to main routes and across the bay to Clearwater/St.Petes;
Good service at hotel and plenty of mask signage;
Hotel feels somewhat old but great views across the bay from one side of the hotel;
Oystercatcher is a great restaurant to dine at for evening meal - best to book though;
Hotel dining was limited but al a carte breakfast was good;

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 586jerryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndi Layton, Sales at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Thank you for staying with us and for the review. We're happy that you found the location to be convenient and enjoyed dinner at Oystercatchers and breakfast in 1823. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Best,
Cyndi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

Enjoyed the staff and overall hotel experience was satisfying. Would recommend this hotel to everyone whom wanted to go for a little getaway. Very close to the beaches and after that you can come back to great food and afternoon drinks

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank rcherry1274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndi Layton, Sales at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear rcherry1274,

Thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation. We're delighted that you enjoyed your little get away and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
Cyndi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews