We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$107
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$76
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore(Tampa)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$102
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$144
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens(Tampa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
440
331
126
47
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
331
126
47
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstampa airportruth chrisfree shuttleolive gardenfree breakfastshuttle servicewithin a mile radiusan early morning flightsitting areacruise portinternational mallcruise packagehot breakfastcomfortable bedsyogurtnice breakfastthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 972 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016

this hotel is very clean and updated. The staff is super nice and make you feel welcomed. The free breakfast is gourmet (not your typical cereal and danish. I have stayed her many times and always have had a great experience. Close to all expressways and really close to airport. Starbucks within walking distance along with places to eat. Close to international mall which has really nice food court and shops.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. Thank you for all your kind words. I hope you took advantage of the shuttle since we can take you to these places for instance the International Mall.

If I can be of any assistance to you, please contact me directly. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

My wife and I along with our 12 year old triplets stayed over night in May 2016 with the snooze and cruise package. We had a large comfortable room on an upper floor. Very quiet hotel for being close to the airport. Complementary breakfast was great. The staff was very helpful and the ride to the cruise terminal was quick and comfortable. Upon our return, I called the hotel and we were picked up with 20 minutes. I would definitely recommend this hotel even though it is in an area with a couple of "adult" establishments.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buck O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. I greatly appreciate your kind words and they will be celebrated with the entire team. The adult clubs in the area doesn't help too much but the restaurants and the malls are great. I cant believe you have triplets, it must be a lot of work. Hope to see you soon!!

If I can be of any assistance to you, please contact me directly. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed for one night. Check in was very smooth and quick. Everybody seemed so friendly. Breakfast was good. My only complaint was that the AC unit in the room was loud and it kept waking us up throughout the night. Definitely will be back.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SOI-Marketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. I do apologize about the AC unit. We are definitely working on putting thermostats because it controls the temperature and the noise for sure. Maybe the next time you visit, we can assign that room for you.

If I can be of any assistance to you, please contact me directly. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jim T, Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Free parking.....check
Free WiFi.....check
Free use of business computers and printers....check
Clean hotel and safe surroundings....check.

As long as the above is what your looking for, this hotel has what you need. Clean updated rooms and common areas. Ample free parking. Decent WiFi. A decent free breakfast that was on par with most all Hyatt Place breakfast spreads. Fridge and microwave in room. No real complaints.

They have a free shuttle that will take you locally, and the airport. We had a rental car and used it as a quick one night stay before heading out to St. Pete. Close to Buccaneer and Tampa Yankees (spring training home of the New York Yankees). Many nice restaurants around, Ruth Chris, and Olive Garden next door, a few strip clubs close by, but the area was not shady.

If trying to stay for a week and go see the sights in St. Petersburg / Clearwater etc, would be a bit of a drive back and forth.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kgregory22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim T, Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. I greatly appreciate your kind words and they will be celebrated with the entire team. The restaurants in the front of the hotel is a great plus especially being so close.

If I can be of any assistance to you, please contact me directly. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews