We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$142
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$139
US$118
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay(Tampa)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Wing Boutique Hotel(Tampa)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,594)
Filter reviews
1,594 results
Traveller rating
761
446
222
103
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
446
222
103
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusch gardensfront deskhot tubbush gardensmoffitt cancer centershuttle servicethe general manageradventure islandbreakfast barhot breakfastfree breakfastbusiness centeroutdoor poolfree shuttlepleasant stayexcellent stayenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,594 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Great location for visiting Moffett Cancer Center, University of South Florida, Busch Gardens and Sea World. Convenient to I-75, I-275 and I-4 via I-75/275. Note: I-4 to and from Orlando is always crowded. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank raymondpH5003VZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

My trip was a trip for spring break. My family and I stayed 4 nights and 5 days. We were well taken care of and the hotel staff were so very nice and helpful. Here are some of the best things about the Wingate #1 location to Bush-gardens #2 the breakfast was so good and saved us a lot of money #3 the maids were the absolute best and keep our rooms spotless.#4 the wonderful jacuzzi for my tires bones after all of that walking at Bush gardens.

Now the not so good: #1 the loud children above us, if they were actually children. They sounded more like a Zoo full of monkeys. #2 the very small beds,it was so hard to sleep.

Overall this was a very pleasant and affordable trip!! Thanks Wingate

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hutton1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Horrible stay. First set of card keys didn’t work. Second set didn’t work. Room was horribly unclean. Long hairs from the previous guest was all over the jacuzzi tub. Dust covered table and chairs. Stains all over small bench. Small decorative pillow also had stains on it. The elevator was so filthy I didn’t want to touch the button. The next morning housekeeper tried to enter my room twice even though I had the do not disturb sign on door. The housekeeper who cleaned the room the day before apologized but said she had 22 rooms to clean. Inexcusable!! Staff didn’t offer to comp room or even offer a percentage off. I will never recommend or stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank armymom769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews