We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hampton.comUS$101
FindHotelUS$101
PricelineUS$101
Hotels.comUS$101
Expedia.comUS$101
StayForLongUS$129
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,732 results
Traveller rating
1,235
334
93
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,235
334
93
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pam calhoun moffitt cancer center evening reception quiet area every morning complimentary breakfast the breakfast area close to busch gardens fresh fruit oatmeal home away from home i highly recommend this hotel pleasant stay definitely stay here again convenient location front desk staff shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,732 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My first stay was because of its convenient location, but Pam Calhoun and her colleagues are why I go back! Pam has a way of brightening an individual's day and provides service that is second to none. They say a businesses’ most valuable asset is its employees, and Hampton Inn & Suites hit a home run when they hired her and her coworkers.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABracero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron Burrmann, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings from Tampa!!

Thank you so much for writing this great review!! We are so happy you continue to stay with us when you are in the Tampa area. Our team works exceptionally hard to make all our guests feel welcome and we certainly feel like we have the best team. We look forward to seeing you in your travels to Tampa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Check-in was a breeze and the staff was very polite. The room had all of the essential amenities and the beds were quite comfy. The pool area was nice and not very crowded during our stay but it does close at 9:00 p.m. This location is serving a hot breakfast but not a buffet style - they serve you! The breakfast was fine but still somewhat limited compared to pre-COVID. Drive time to Tampa was about 30-minutes each way with traffic. It was longer than I anticipated but I should've have been aware of that when I booked the stay. Plenty of restaurants and stores near the university which is a couple of miles away. There is also a very cool Florida State Park next to the hotel ($2. per car entry) where you can see alligators, birds, and other wildlife. Overall, we had a good stay. If you want to be in the City of Tampa, just expect some driving from this location. If we return, we'll consider this location for sure.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Commodore66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron Burrmann, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings from Tampa!!

Thank you so much for this wonderful review!! We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the hotel amenities and that you were able to get over to Lettuce Lake Park. We look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

Pam Calhoun is so sweet to all she meets. No strangers. Excellent location. Just 30 minutes from downtown and RESTAURANTS. Would consider staying elsewhere. My home away from home, while traveling for Business.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank jemccarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron Burrmann, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Greetings from Tampa!!

Thank you so much for your great review! We all work exceptionally hard to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay with us and I could not agree more regarding Pam. We are so pleased this is your home away from home!! We look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

Everything was clean and disinfected which made us comfortable for Covid. Staff was wonderful and attentive to needs. I recommend them. It was also fairly close to some eating places. We felt very good about our stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank okie20002021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron Burrmann, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Greetings from Tampa!

Thank you so much for this great review!! We understand the how important it is to feel comfortable when traveling during this time, so I was very pleased to read we accomplished that with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021

I stayed at this property one night, 2/1/21, due to an appt at Moffitt Cancer Centre, the Staff was very friendly, and the room was very clean and Modern. The free Continental Breakfast was an added Bonus

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bimbo_bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron Burrmann, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2021

Greetings from Tampa!!

Thank you so much for this great review!! We understand how difficult your reasons for being in town were, so I was very pleased that you encountered our friendly team and you were able to enjoy our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you in the future, for whatever brings you our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews