We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tarpon Inn(Tarpon Springs)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs(Tarpon Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Tarpon Springs)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$85
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
8
17
13
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
17
13
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubin room coffeedefinitely stay here againfridge and microwavelodgingdunedin
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

BUT Inside, where you will live, was a horror show - obvious roof leaks into this second floor unit. Moldy broken ceilings, stained carpet, musty dirty beds. And somehow even worse is that it’s priced the same as better looking and rated chains very close by, but we always try to visit a privately owned place and it usually works out well.

Only bright spot was a prompt refund from an embarrassed desk clerk - we ultimately stayed in a beautiful resort at twice the price and consider ourselves lucky, wife and I agreed to sleep in the car rather than stay in this motel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jonesev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The Hotel sets on a very busy highway. If your rooms faces the road your chances of a good nights sleep are pretty slim. The only good thing about the place was the price and location to area points of interest. The telephone did not work. As a result I had to go to the desk to get information about, replacing a physically broken and non working remote control for the TV, why the TV still doesn't work, wifi code, ice, etc. This is not a typical tourist destination. It seemed like more of a transient work hotel. The clientele were noisy with their festive atmosphere expanding onto the balcony with their beer cases and alcohol. They have a hot tub. It was overflowing with suds and needs a little upkeep. They also had a pool which seemed to be very clean and the temp was nice. The employee at the front desk was very friendly and nice. This is definitely on our list of places to not return to.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fossr50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Have been here a few nights...have bedbug bites...anyone else experience this. Sheets were not changed everyday...mascara still on pillowcases. Had 2 cups in room first couple of nights then the maid took one cup away and never replaced it

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

We stayed here on 12/4/, 12/5, & 12/6/17, We requested and got a kitchenette so that we could cook a few of our own meals since we were going to be in Tarpon Springs for at least a week and half. First morning we cooked breakfast, in doing so, we found zero basic supplies (at least we thought that salt, pepper and dishwashing soap would be basic based on other places we have stayed that had kitchenettes) There was not even a spatula, had to scramble our unseasoned eggs. I went to the office to ask about dishwashing soap so that I could clean up. I was told that they do not supply that, but the clerk did give me some in a cup. I thought that was weird since I would assume that they would want people to clean up their own dishes. Not the end of the world, just wanted to let others know that the basics won't be supplied beyond dishes and pans. The housekeeper was nice, she had to come to our room one afternoon to check for blankets. They were doing some work which was quite loud and we were unable to rest after working on our boat. Again, not the end of the world. We probably would stay there again if we were back in Tarpon Springs.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cfrank09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Tried to find a "good" hotel...to save a little $.....not worth saving the $25 bucks or so per night! Thick dust on the bedside lamps! Didn't notice it til already in for the night and room was paid for, for two nights. One towel of each size per person (2 people/room); what do you do if you wash your hair...? And unfortunately, we were on the first floor with kids running back and forth on the balcony above us...most of the evening...just about to call front desk, but they finally went inside. Not a great couple of nights...I can handle kids and towels, but clean the room and then maybe you'll find a tip in your envelope!

Room Tip: Just don't go to this hotel!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews