We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last minute eat”
Review of Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Tavernier
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The food was good for a fast food, staff friendly, the other restaurants were closed so we had to do a last minute choice.

Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

Stopped here after a hot day at of snorkeling. Service was fast and friendly. Treats were great! Can't beat a blizzard on a hot day!

Thank 23suzetteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle E, Owner at Dairy Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your visit! We agree Blizzards are best on hot summer days, next time be sure to check our facebook page and bring a friend because you might find a buy one get one coupon or another great deal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Usually stop at this Dairy Queen a few times a year. This last visit will be the last. Young employees were too busy talking to each other to clean sticky tables...and all the tables were dirty. Ladies bathroom was a disaster, filthy and no t-paper. Also there is a dangerous hump in the pavers by the outside seating..I tripped on it bad. They soft ice cream machine was also not working (chocolate).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank l1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I always thought that DQ was an ice cream shop was not aware some locations served food. Stopped here for a cone but got a Kansas City Style Pulled Pork Sandwich. It was delicious, will be stopping by as we head back north!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack_Waters40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle E, Owner at Dairy Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and we were able to introduce you to our #FanFood! Hope that we get to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We had a great afternoon stop here for some blizzards and spent some time in the outdoor patio area. Middle of the highway so a little noisy but was a great spot to relax

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _85LindaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle E, Owner at Dairy Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

We love the outdoor seating area, glad you got the chance to take advantage of it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

 
Tavernier, Key Largo
 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing