We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bayside Inn & Marina
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My family and l spent 10 days in February and had a very nice time. The staff couldn't be nicer. The beds were really comfortable and clean, Thanks for the great BBQ Aaron. We will definitely see you on our next trip.


Arlene and famiy

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 192 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

My wife and I booked a one-night stay here for a late night arrival after a concert/event in Tampa. Just needed a room to avoid having to make the 2.5 hour car trip back to Orlando, plus we thought it would be fun. Now... I realize that not all hotels have a 24 hour lobbies/check-in/customer assistance and that's fine but the least these said hotels can do is make it prominently obvious what their operating hours are (if at all). With that being said, we show up at the hotel at 11:30 p.m. only to find that the check-in lobby is closed. So we check their website for a number to reach someone. We call it and get a voice mail telling us to call another number, we call that and... no answer. We also see we when get there that there is an intercom by the lobby door for lodgers like us to call someone to our assistance so we can check-in, great! oh... wait a second... the electrical line leading the intercom has been cut? Um, okay. So I guess that's not working. So at this point, we're basically stranded with no room. We precede to go to several nearby hotels with OPEN check-in lobbies only to find out that they're all booked. So... we end up driving home, exhausted. Nowhere on their site (or their Orbitz customer site for that matter) do they list their lobby hours, only the time at which you can START check-in and when you MUST check-out. So, like any logical minded person, I think that these people must be reasonable enough to give us a refund or AT LEAST a credit for a future night, but no. All I can say is, if this one example is any indication as to how they run their business, you're better off booking somewhere else. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Disgruntled T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We loved this hotel! The rooms were very clean! They had nicer furniture and extras like pots, pans, plates, etc. The hotel staff was very welcoming and answered any questions that I had about the area. I would give the service 10 stars if I could! Will def be back soon!

Room Tip: Lots of restauranta within walking distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bucsgirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Great hotel, super clean, the staff was very pleasant. Will definetly go back.

Room Tip: All room are in great location. Beuatiful view and awesome landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank myangel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I was very impressed with this Hotel. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. The room had a kitchen with all the cutlery and dishes, pots and pans.
Very convenient location to the beach ( just across the street) and shopping. The grounds very well maintained. The boat slips are new, with electric and water. My friend and I will bring our boat next time.
The staff always had a smile and always helpful in recommending different attractions
and places to eat.
I will book again in the near future for a longer stay.

Thanks

Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shelley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.3 km away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
930 reviews
0.1 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
500 reviews
0.1 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#15 of 48 in Treasure Island
39 reviews
1.8 km away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#32 of 48 in Treasure Island
291 reviews
0.7 km away
Beach House Hotel
Beach House Hotel
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bayside Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bayside Inn & Marina

Address: 11365 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Price Range: $99 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bayside Inn & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayside Inn & Marina is a beautiful Boutique Inn features newly remodeled suites with separate living area, a deep water 15 slip marina with water and electric, outdoor deck and barbecue area and pool. Each suite is very large and spacious with all the amenities you expect from a luxury vacation resort! The perfect location only steps from the Gulf of Mexico, Sunset Beach, Saint Petersburg and Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bayside Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bayside Inn And Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina Hotel Treasure Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing