We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,323)
Filter reviews
2,323 results
Traveller rating
1,338
659
192
75
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,338
659
192
75
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kiddie pool john's pass every other day full kitchen partial gulf view washer and dryer beach bar living room parking spot hot tub second bedroom family vacation called the front desk great place to stay ocean front beds were comfortable short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,323 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2021 via mobile

Decent place on the be on the beach. We used VRBO, but most of the property is managed by the on-site staff. The tiki bar is small but nice and we also enjoyed the pool. You can't get a much better beach vacation than anywhere in the gulf coast from st Petersburg south to Naples and Treasure Island is no exception.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fwwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2021

My wife and I have stayed here at least 6 times. This is the first time we have been unsatisfied. Upon arrival we were informed that cleaning of the rooms had been suspended due to Covid protocols. Previously it was every second full day. Our room was not clean. It looked like every surface had been wiped with the same dirty towel. The mirrors, table and patio doors were all smeary and difficult to see in/through. There were long black hairs on the floor ( not ours). But its vacation so.ok. Unfortunately they are renovating the room next door, hammering and banging from 8-5. When we requested a move or future credit, sorry you didn't book the room with us. Great way to treat return guests. Ma check out alternate locations next trip.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2barefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2021

We stayed a week. Room was clean (that’s very important to me)! The view was amazing! Saw the gorgeous sunset every night. It’s large! It’s a two bed, two bath, full kitchen and living room. Laundry machines in your unit. Nice bar by the pool but I wished they would have stayed open later but we are night owls. Pool closes at 10pm as well. Lots of families so not ideal for couples on a romantic getaway but not too bad.
They have an on-site cafe. Went twice to check it out. Wouldn’t eat there due to the cleanliness of the cooks. No gloves, no clean apron and saw the cook eating while food prep. Yuck. So we went elsewhere. Very inconvenient but maybe others aren’t so picky. Great location for the area. John’s Pass is close.
Overall a great property and would definitely go back. We had a good time.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MindyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2021

Sunset Vista sits on the ocean. Very nice area. Each unit is owned by individual and the decor will be different. Our unit was nice but sofa was worn out It was a sleeper sofa used allot we couldn't even get the cushions to fluff up. very uncomfortable,
Hopefully the owners will replace ASAP.
It was nice to have an assigned parking spot.

Room tip: stay on higher floors
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pjladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2021

We were meeting family and chose Sunset Vistas a year ago but the pandemic forced us to cancel. They were so understanding and accommodating. We finally went and it is a wonderful place to stay. Right on the beach! The condo was so clean! We do not have any complaints. Close to John’s Pass and other restaurants. The pool is nice also.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mariez02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews