We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bilmar Beach Resort 3-29-2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bilmar Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Staff was very friend and helpful. The service for breakfast was very slow. We found it quicker to go next door to the Thunderbird hotel for breakfast. We found the wireless internet to be hit or miss. The told a few times that had to reboot the system. A rental car or taxi is a must. They advertise a bus service that is supposed to run every 20 minutes however our experience was more like an hour plus on three different days. While a Florida vacation show not include a ton of tv watching it would be nice at bed time. The TVs in the room are small and don't have HD service.

Room Tip: I would shop around a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EDWARD J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Bilmar Beach Resort for your Treasure Island Get Away and for sharing your experience with other travelers. I have shared your observations with my team and assure they will be addressed to enhance the experience of all of our guests.

Many guests find the county Trolley system and the free beach taxi service to be an effective way to go short distances up and down our beach communities but both services do get pushed to the limit during the peak spring break season. Another option is to rent a car for just a day or two from area companies so you can venture out without having your vehicle parked a whole week while enjoying the immediate area.

I am happy to report that we have begun upgrading our TV’s to 42 inch LCD (vs. current 27 inch LCD). We have completed the Deluxe Studios and plan to continue the upgrade in the Gulf Front and Pool Side Efficiency rooms. Also our Free Internet service has had repairs done to correct a bad fan that was causing the system to have occasional failures. I understand the importance of staying connected and assure you we will monitor this service and continue to make the improvements necessary.

On behalf of the entire Bilmar Team; thank you again and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely, Clyde Smith – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,631 - 1,635 of 2,160 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

The location is perfect, Publix a couple blocks away to stock up since our room had kitchenette, great view, and enjoyed the cleanliness. There is a beach boardwalk that we enjoyed walking/jogging on each day. The staff was very friendly. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: we were in the penthouse of the palms building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jr905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We just vacationed here with our four young kids and had an amazing time. It is clean and in the heart of treasure island. This is the place to be if you are looking for a newer hotel among the old where you don't have to leave the resort. They have two pools and two restaurants. Food was great at both. Although it is on the beach side, It is a long walk to the water because the sand goes on for almost 1/4 mile before the water starts. I would recommend a ground floor room when traveling with small children because of the walkways and balconies. They showed a movie outside and the pool was open pretty late which was great. Nice to have a kitchenette and Publix is a very short walk away. Clean and relaxing!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MomofFourGreatKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I stayed at this resort for a wedding, I have to say, all of the staff from front desk to bartenders and waitresses were so very friendly and helpful. Food was great, rooms beautifully furnished and bright. Had a balcony overlooking the gulf, was a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Rooms in taller building, great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a night on a recent long weekend away. The hotel is a little cheesy at first glance, because of the bright yellow exterior. The rooms, however, were recently updated, very nice and very clean. The location is great and everyone was very nice there. There are also 2 pools in addition to the hotel being right on the beach. We would definatly stay there again.

Room Tip: Our "poolview" room did not have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank audra27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.3 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,790 reviews
0.2 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
220 reviews
0.6 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
691 reviews
1.2 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.7 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilmar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilmar Beach Resort

Address: 10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: $204 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilmar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bilmar Beach Resort offers a traditional Florida beach get away with an aray of modern amenities. We have a central location on Treasure Island and are close to all the Tampa Bay area attractions. With over 15 million in recent upgrades including our signature restaurant Sloppy Joe's on the Beach we provide the service you desire with the relaxed atmoshpere you deserve. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Bilmar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilmar Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Bilmar Beach Treasure Island
Bilmar Hotel
Bilmar Beach Resort Treasure Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing