We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bilmar Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Room bathroom didn't shut, vent was broken and ac was broke stuck on 60 but nice view and clean. The location is nice, two big pools, one is heated and one had hot tub. It was loud and you can hear easily through the walls and people passing.

Room Tip: The old building is gross get a newer room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, Front Office Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Karen G,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with fellow travelers. We aim to exceed all guest expectations while visiting the Bilmar Beach Resort. I hope your experience will make you return to Bilmar for many years to come.
Sincerely, Michael Flowers – Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 2,207 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We decided to have a few days away from the 'parks so booked in here (2 couples) prob a year ago. Reception staff very friendly on check in. Once checked in you then realise construction work is going on....thats fine it has to be done, but bearing in mind we were here fr9m fri to mon to 'relax' being woken up with banging and god knows what at bang on 8am was not ideal but hey ho. Would have been polite to have been notified. Anyhow. Rooms very clean view perfect. My only other bug bear is if you say the bar is open til ' x' then it should be. Not closed 2 hrs early, that really irrates me having worked in the industry. You can't be busy all the time!! But no excuse to close early. The staff were all friendly & extremely helpful when my father in law stood on a sting ray! Oh and my biggest complaint....make the balconies no smoking!!!! The person staying next to us smoked outside the doors....so our room stank of smoke! Not great when cigarette smoke triggers my asthma!...i would stay here again I think but would maybe be abit more vocal with the irritants.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Sara, thank you for choosing the Bilmar Beach Resort for your Disney recovery time. I apologize for the noise associated with the current guest room and exterior renovations. Work is not supposed to start before 9am on any day and will address the early start with the contractor. I agree with you on the restaurant hours. While we shut down the Cafe on occasion during slow times the hours for Sloppy Joe's should always be maintained as advertised. Our policy is that balconies are non-smoking and when informed of a violation we quickly enforce it. It is unfortunate some guests do not respect the experience of others. I truly hope you will give us and opportunity to have you as a guest in the future and I welcome any input that will give you a better experience.
Sincerely, Clyde Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in September after hurricane Irma, was expecting a damage from it but to our surprise there was not a lot, but a whole lot of construction we knew nothing about. Our room was nice but needed updating hence the construction, however this should of been notified to all guests prior to arrival. Not good customer service and to let you find out when you arrive and can't do anything about it if you so wish! Saying that we made the most of it lived Treasure Island and the staff were very friendly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Sarah, I apologize our renovation schedule was not communicated to you in advance of your arrival. We were delayed by both hurricane's Harvey (crew and materials were coming from Houston) and then Irma when they evacuated the entire Island. The timing has changed several times and we are working to complete all work by the end of December. I hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence and have you return to the "new" Bilmar in the future. Clyde Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

I went there in memory of my late wife on our wedding anniversary and it has not changed in 27 years.The ocean view rooms are excellent clean and comfortable.As for Sloppy Joes bar the staff are friendly with excellent service.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, Front Office Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Sheila,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and creating memories that last forever for our guest. We hope the Bilmar will continue to be your destination choice, when visiting the Tampa bay area for years to come. Sincerely, Michael Flowers – Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Mostly under construction during our visit but Heather was so accommodating ... When complete the renovation will be beautiful .. One could not ask for a better location ,, Sloppy Joes restaurant on the premises is a plus as well ..

Room Tip: The Old tower features Beach Views from every room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JLeggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, Front Office Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear JLeggs,
We are delighted you enjoyed your vacation here at the Bilmar Beach Resort. We take great pride in guest service and clean facility. We hope you will return soon to experience the new changes here at the Bilmar beach resort. Sincerely, Michael Flowers – Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
241 reviews
1.3 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,849 reviews
1.1 km away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#30 of 48 in Treasure Island
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#24 of 48 in Treasure Island
513 reviews
1.3 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
173 reviews
0.6 km away
Tahitian Beach Motel
Tahitian Beach Motel
#17 of 48 in Treasure Island
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilmar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilmar Beach Resort

Address: 10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: S$256 - S$545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilmar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bilmar Beach Resort offers a traditional Florida beach get away with an aray of modern amenities. We have a central location on Treasure Island and are close to all the Tampa Bay area attractions. With over 15 million in recent upgrades including our signature restaurant Sloppy Joe's on the Beach we provide the service you desire with the relaxed atmoshpere you deserve. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bilmar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilmar Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Bilmar Beach Treasure Island
Bilmar Hotel
Bilmar Beach Resort Treasure Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing