We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$144
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Treasure Island)
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayside Inn & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Hotel(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Waters Treasure Island(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bungalows(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
iBeach Resort(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,313)
Filter reviews
2,313 results
Traveller rating
1,311
692
198
59
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,311
692
198
59
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssloppy joesacross the streetpalms buildingresort feepaddle boardswithin walking distancelive musicstove tophot tubdrug storeupon checkwatch the sunsetflat screen tvlong walkthird floorjohn's passgulf of mexico
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 2,313 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Everyone at the bilmar was so nice and so helpful we love the place the heated pool was so awesome the food was great our room was newly remodeled fabulous beds everyone was so nice my brother had a balcony it was beautiful scene the sunsets when we walked in we were greeted by so many wonderful people every was really nice they helped us out any questions we had is one of the best vacations I've ever had and will definitely recommend the bilmar to all my friends it was excellent and thank you all for a wonderful wonderful well needed vacation it was great we loved it very much from Debbie Jackie and Bill thank you very much for a wonderful wonderful vacation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank debbo624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Debbie & Family, Thank you for your generous comments on the Bilmar Team. I am fortunate to have a dedicated and caring staff. I am also glad to hear you like the new room design. All 166 rooms and suites will be done soon along with the new exterior look. Please come back soon. Best regards, Clyde Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We've stayed here before in 2012. Great location, great staff. Current construction/renovations were bothersome but we still had a great time. Staff did everything possible to accommodate our large group.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, Front Office Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Fred C,
We are delighted you enjoyed the Bilmar and Treasure Island. We want all guests to have a wonderful experience. I truly appreciate your gracious comments regarding the service and staff. We hope you will return soon to experience the new changes here at the Bilmar beach resort. Sincerely, Michael Flowers – Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay, they are in the process of major renovations. Looks like it will be nice when done, although the work was going on we weren’t inconvenienced at all. The staff is always nice especially Shauna at the front desk who always very welcoming. The bar staff Freddie and Alex are great too. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, Front Office Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Terry C,
We are delighted you had a wonderful vacation here at the Bilmar Beach Resort. Shauna appreciates your wonderful comments. Our goal is to provide all guests with an overall wonderful experience. We hope you will return soon to experience the new changes here at the Bilmar beach resort. Sincerely, Michael Flowers – Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We love visiting the Bilmar, have done so for many years. They have never let us down.
The beach at Treasure Island is fabulous, The service at the Beach Cafe, and Sloppy Joe's is excellent. The rooms are lovely and most have a beach view.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g3vkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, Front Office Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear g3vkw,
Thank you for taking time to share your generous compliments and taking the time to share your vacation with fellow travelers. The entire staff is thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations. Over 90% of our rooms face the beach it is easy for our guest to enjoy the beautiful view in Treasure Island. I hope your experience will make you return to Bilmar for many years to come.
Michael Flowers - Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Beautiful suite on the seventh floor. Full moon our first night and awoke early to see the setting moon in crystal clear skies over the Gulf. Gorgeous beach, wonderful outdoor dining, totally relaxing.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor in the tower.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, Front Office Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Frank F,
We are thrilled you had a wonderful experience at the Bilmar Beach Resort.Thank you for staying with us and allowing us to exceed your expectations. We hope your wonderful experience will make you return for many years to come.
Michael Flowers – Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews