We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bilmar Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$141
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Treasure Bay Resort & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$93
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Motel(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayside Inn & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Hotel(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Waters Treasure Island(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bungalows(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
224
58
20
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
58
20
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool attendantburger restaurantturn down servicefree cookiesinfinity poolkitchen barbison burgerpool servicerocking chairsbeautiful hotelbedroom suitecook breakfastfire pitgulf viewonsite restaurantfull kitchenrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

I was skeptical that the hotel would be as nice as the reviews indicated, but it was! The suite was so very nice- it came with a well equipped kitchenette with a Keurig- it was so nice to make a nice cup of coffee in the morning and sit on the balcony and enjoy the morning. We had a room with a nice sized balcony - small table with 4 chairs and two Adirondack style chairs with a small table between them. We loved walking on the beach in the morning, the pool was great, hot-tub was really enjoyable. There was a bit of noise from the road on the backside of the hotel but that is unavoidable, other than that the rooms were quiet and felt like a sanctuary.

Publix grocery store is right down the road, it was great to buy some groceries and enjoy some quick, simple meals right in the room. The Floridian restaurant is a few minutes walk and a great place to grab a cuban sandwich at a reasonable price.

We are already planning on going back next year!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w81minute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendraribic, Front Office Manager at Treasure Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you so much for choosing the Treasure Island Beach Resort as your vacation destination. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are pretty spoiled with the amazing view we have the pleasure of looking at each morning and coffee makes it that much better. We look forward to having you next year!!! Thank you for the wonderful review -Kendra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

I am EXTREMELY picky about where I stay and was nervous when I booked here sight unseen on the internet. Although the pictures online are very nice, I honestly was shocked to find it even more beautiful in person. We booked a suite for my husband, myself and our two children. It was meticulously cleaned and decorated in modern decor and very spacious. Aside from the room being beautiful, the staff, from housekeeping, to pool, to front desk, all go above and beyond to make your stay perfect. There are so many different examples I could give but the sweetest of all is when a staff member at the pool noticed I had sunscreen in my eyes and without me ever saying a thing, brought me a stack of fresh wet washcloths to clean them. Also, as a side note the food at the restaurant on site is great, too!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendraribic, Front Office Manager at Treasure Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experiences with our Resort we greatly appreciate it. We pride ourselves in making sure we have the most amazing staff, we are happy that you had the pleasure of experiencing this. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon -Kendra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Ideal location on the beach. We had a very large, new one bedroom suite just off the pool patio. Honestly I can’t say anything remotely negative about the place. Great amenities, friendly staff, pool service or, if you wish, bring your own drinks / food to the pool (we did both). If we go back to Treasure Island this is where we will stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendraribic, Front Office Manager at Treasure Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

We love to providing our guests with one of a kind experiences and exceptional service. Please let us know if there is any way we can assist you with any future travel plans. The pool is a great place to relax and bath in the sun, however we do not allow outside food or drinks at the pool. BRGR is happy to assist with any drinking/eating need you may have. See you again -Kendra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Great staff. Very comfy suites (I think all of them have a view of the beach). This place is only two years old so everything looks pretty new. Amazing location right on the beach. Treasure Island Beach is beautiful and not very crowded. The hotel’s restaurant, BRGR, is very good as well.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Igor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendraribic, Front Office Manager at Treasure Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very fortunate to have such an amazing staff and we thank you for taking the time to recognize them. BRGR will be delighted to know how much you enjoyed them. We cant wait to see you again -Kendra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Ready for a great vacation? Drove to treasure island 2 days ago. I am in love! Retro Florida at its finest!Beach is gorgeous Love the retro Thunderbird hotel right at the entrance.The drawbridge draws you right in for an amazing place to visit or live.The town is charming!Clean, friendly and beautiful. The beach even on a Saturday was not crowded, love the path along the beach for bike riding,about 1 mile long.Intended to really enjoy this special location .easily accessible parking-they even have valets help you bring your beach gear to your beachfront location for the day ,for tips.Love the large runner going down to the beach,really a nice idea.Tons of really unique shops and restaurants.The beach sand is white and clean with rides for the kids even adults well supervised by the staff.Do not think you can find a nicer vacation spot or to live on the planet than this!!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendraribic, Front Office Manager at Treasure Island Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Treasure Island is a gem, once you get here you really do not want to leave. Thank you so much for choosing the Treasure Island Beach Resort as your vacation destination. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you next time!Please email me directly at Kendra.ribic@oplhotels.com so I can assist with any future bookings -Kendra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews