We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachfront Beauty”
Review of Inn at the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Isonville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beachfront Beauty”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

The Inn at the Beach is a super clean, cute & cozy resort. The staff made our stay spledid! They were very friendly & knowledgable about the area. My friends, 1st time Florida visitors from Alaska loved the place as I also did. You are a stones throw from the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. The beach was gorgeous and the sunsets breath taking! We hung out at the relaxing pool & hot tub & made some lifelong friends. I spent an extra day & my Alaskan friends were allowed a very late check out for they had to fly out of Miami very early the next morning........Thanks Kindly, we will not forget you!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JCB216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    891
    183
    33
    6
    3
See reviews for
336
547
51
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

we arrived late in the afternoon in Venice, after a long drive from Key West, looking for a room accomodating 4 persons. We got a nice room with a king bed and a queen sofa bed for our two kids (17 and 13 years old). The price was rather expenisve compared to other hotels and resorts of similar quality in Florida and, even if the hotel was almost empty we were not offered any discount (differently from most other places).
The room with Kitchinette was very nice, clean and confortable; the inn is just few steps from the beach.
The breakfast was rather poor for the price we paid: motel standard....
In conclusion, the place is OK, but not worth the price you pay. Shouldn't arrived late and tired we would have looked for a different place.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgnavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham
Level Contributor
186 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Very nice place to stay. we were in a room with a kitchenette, frig, microwave, 2 stove tops, no oven, dishwasher, Nice atmosphere.

Space for kitchen and table a bit tight but it all worked. Any problems we initially had with the frig were immediately taken care of. So the maintenance service is good. Chairs for the table are all too low. need a pillow to be high enough - unless you are very tall.

Close to beach- really just across the street.. also were concerts in the early evening near the beach. Nice view from window to park across the street.

Continental breakfast available.

biggest problem was the internet. at times it worked, other times it didn't especially the last day or so. didn't matter on the time of day either.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

As my 10 year old would say "it was sick" (his slang for saying he really liked it). Nothing fancy but everything was super clean and nicely done. The little things they do really make the stay a delight. Things like giving you water bottls and popcorn and not nickel and dining you. Also providing chairs and shark teeth sifters for the beach at no charge are other little things that really make this a special place. The free breakfast was also very good. Beach is right across the street. Kids loved the hot tub and pool although they were nothing fancy. All in all a really great value.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BfromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I was so impressed with this hotel. I do a lot of traveling, and I think this was the place that did everything right. The interior design was outstanding. The bed was very comfortable. All the employees I encountered were friendly and professional. The location by the beach was so convenient. My boyfriend and I saw some beautiful sunsets. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and the temperature just right. It was nice to have breakfast and snacks so handy.
I would gladly stay at this place again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GoFlorida33460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
2.3 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
7.4 km away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.0 km away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
4.3 km away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#5 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Property: Inn at the Beach
Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285-2053
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): $218 - $435
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, with personalized and friendly service is what you can expect from this 49 room retreat located beachside in Venice, Florida. Set among lush landscaping, the peaceful intimate setting nestles you into the tropical getaway you've been dreaming of. As the premier beachside destination in Venice, Inn at the Beach is devoted to a relaxed, tropical lifestyle... And we can help you enjoy every moment of it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing