We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at the Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveller rating
1,119
229
37
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,119
229
37
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetcontinental breakfastwater bottlesshark teethdonutsshort walkshops and restaurantsthe crow's nestquiet streetyogurtpool and hot tubbeautiful venicenice breakfastthe location is perfectclean roomsvenice avenuewonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,182 - 1,187 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

we arrived late in the afternoon in Venice, after a long drive from Key West, looking for a room accomodating 4 persons. We got a nice room with a king bed and a queen sofa bed for our two kids (17 and 13 years old). The price was rather expenisve compared to other hotels and resorts of similar quality in Florida and, even if the hotel was almost empty we were not offered any discount (differently from most other places).
The room with Kitchinette was very nice, clean and confortable; the inn is just few steps from the beach.
The breakfast was rather poor for the price we paid: motel standard....
In conclusion, the place is OK, but not worth the price you pay. Shouldn't arrived late and tired we would have looked for a different place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rgnavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Very nice place to stay. we were in a room with a kitchenette, frig, microwave, 2 stove tops, no oven, dishwasher, Nice atmosphere.

Space for kitchen and table a bit tight but it all worked. Any problems we initially had with the frig were immediately taken care of. So the maintenance service is good. Chairs for the table are all too low. need a pillow to be high enough - unless you are very tall.

Close to beach- really just across the street.. also were concerts in the early evening near the beach. Nice view from window to park across the street.

Continental breakfast available.

biggest problem was the internet. at times it worked, other times it didn't especially the last day or so. didn't matter on the time of day either.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

As my 10 year old would say "it was sick" (his slang for saying he really liked it). Nothing fancy but everything was super clean and nicely done. The little things they do really make the stay a delight. Things like giving you water bottls and popcorn and not nickel and dining you. Also providing chairs and shark teeth sifters for the beach at no charge are other little things that really make this a special place. The free breakfast was also very good. Beach is right across the street. Kids loved the hot tub and pool although they were nothing fancy. All in all a really great value.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BfromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I was so impressed with this hotel. I do a lot of traveling, and I think this was the place that did everything right. The interior design was outstanding. The bed was very comfortable. All the employees I encountered were friendly and professional. The location by the beach was so convenient. My boyfriend and I saw some beautiful sunsets. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and the temperature just right. It was nice to have breakfast and snacks so handy.
I would gladly stay at this place again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GoFlorida33460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We were thrilled with our small suite in this lovely spot near the beach. The room is airy, bright and really comfortable. We loved the sitting area and although we did not cook the small kitchen was well appointed and we saw the potential for really settling in. The units was very clean. The staff were great with lots of friendly advice on restaurants and the local area. We walked across the street to the beach and could easily walk to the more trendy restauant area in Venice. We also manage to spend some time around the pool and it was very pleasant. Breakfast was included and very nicely done. Fairly standard continental breakfast but everything seemed better - fresher; better displayed etc than some other offerings. We would be more than happy to have the time to return sometime.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happytoretire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews