We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 36th Anniversary”

Chaz 51 Steak House
Ranked #15 of 218 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: US$8 - US$34
Cuisines: American
Description: Chaz 51 Steak House is a foodie destination offering high-end cuisine to challenge even those with the most discerning tastes. We invite you to experience our interpretation of fine dining. We welcome our guests with warm southern hospitality, resonant with our heritage. Our restaurant is a community jewel combining gourmet selections in a comfortable local setting. The selections prepared by our chefs seek to excite the palate, inspire the epicurean adventurer, and transport first-time guests to becoming regular diners. Carefully chosen ingredients combined with a refined technique are the basis for seasonally inspired menus.
Restaurant details
Description: Chaz 51 Steak House is a foodie destination offering high-end cuisine to challenge even those with the most discerning tastes. We invite you to experience our interpretation of fine dining. We welcome our guests with warm southern hospitality, resonant with our heritage. Our restaurant is a community jewel combining gourmet selections in a comfortable local setting. The selections prepared by our chefs seek to excite the palate, inspire the epicurean adventurer, and transport first-time guests to becoming regular diners. Carefully chosen ingredients combined with a refined technique are the basis for seasonally inspired menus.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve dined at Chaz 51 for birthdays and anniversaries before. The food and service is always “beyond expectations “! Our server, Rebecca, was attentive to our every need. Chef Charles came by to thank us as did the manager, Kris! These are customer focused professionals who ensure every detail is attended. If you have the opportunity, go in for a sriracha shrimp appetizer, a beautifully grilled rib eye and get a side of sautéed spinach! We love Chaz 51, and we got a free dessert for our anniversary!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank 89rockym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just had our anniversary (#34) dinner at Chaz 51. We love this restaurant and have followed it from its former, much smaller, location to this its new very much larger one. We are never disappointed in our food or the service we receive. Highly recommend. The steaks are incredible and Chef always has perfectly prepared salmon on the menu. My favorite—though it is a steak house. Give it a try! The flourless chocolate cake topped off our celebration perfectly

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021 via mobile

Anniversary Celebration here on 4/23/21 Excellent dinner served by Rose, a very hospitable young lady, her recommendation for the white bean soup was spot on as was her suggestion for the Pinot Noir from California, our steaks came on the usual hot platter and done as requested, mine topped with Blue Cheese accompanied by onions and mushrooms, my wife ordered hers plain with steak fries, rolls were very tasty, a surprise chocolate dessert was presented on a plate with Happy Anniversary written on it in chocolate, the cake was flourless prepared and covered in chocolate sauce with berries, blue and strawberries, folks,it doesn’t get any better than this

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank golf076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

My partner and I used to eat at Chaz 51 at their former location. It was a small place with white table cloths, intimate and quiet. I was happy to see that Chaz was still open though relocated to Venice in a mall area. Don’t let that location discourage you. The new interior is modern and can accommodate quite a crowd in separate rooms. The bar area looked quite attractive. My friends and I sat at a booth. The wine list offers a lot of choices and the drinks menu was interesting. We arrived a bit early and a friendly host seated us very quickly with apologies for keeping us waiting for all of about 2 minutes! The staff was attentive and professional. The menu offers quite a variety of choices and I noticed that now most entrées come with choices of first course and veggies, quite fair since the prices were a bit higher. The salads were generous and fresh. My filet with a zingy peppercorn brandy sauce was perfectly done - medium rare - and deliciously tender. We shared the flourless chocolate cake and it was divine - more like a chocolate truffle, sitting in its strawberry coulis, silky and melting in the mouth, it was a perfect ending to our meal. The is not an inexpensive restaurant but the atmosphere, the service and especially the excellent quality of the food make it a wonderful place for a relaxing and enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Artichokeanyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

Wife and I had dinner here the other night. We arrived without having made any reservations but were seated quickly.

We ordered the tenderloin and the seafood pasta. Both were very good. The steak was prepared with a mushrooms and onion gravy. Something you'll never see at a Ruth's Chris. They don't hide their usda prime.

The place is in a strip mall which gave us pause on arrival. Inside was fine, but on the big box side of things. The setting itself is too big for any sort of romantic ambiance.

Service was very good.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank whileitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chaz 51 Steak House also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chaz 51 Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.