We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
295
151
89
39
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
295
151
89
39
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thousand trails peace river nice campground pickle ball pool and hot tub enjoyed our stay fire pit great place to stay cabin pickleball gators amenities florida clubhouse walmart laundry parks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Good place to stay once you get past the check in process. We loved the hiking trails by the river. Met some really great campers here. Grounds were well kept up and we appreciate that. This park had lots of planned activities and even had fresh produce for sale on Fridays. Nice!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roamingfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Peace River RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear Roamingfee,

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We value your feedback and strive to provide you with the best customer experience possible. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

We really enjoyed the campground, there were no 50amp spots available when we checked in but the 30amp worked out fine since the weather was cool we did not have to run the A/C. The access to the river was great and the events at the campground were well planned. Staff was very informative and friendly.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tschif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Peace River RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear Tschif,

Thanks for the 5 star rating! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and can’t wait for you to come back soon.

Your comments will be shared with our management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

Absolutely love this place. Second time my family has stayed there and they absolutely love it. Well maintained clean RV sites. Pool was beautiful, Working aminitys.Great access to the river. Will return regularly.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank byauslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Peace River RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Dear byauslin,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We care deeply about our guests and want every visit to be full of wonderful moments. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

A good place for children to grow and fellowship and learn. A wonderful family atmosphere with plenty of room to stay healthy at this time. No one cares what your skin color is. Everyone is living in peace and harmony!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hadleyw93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Peace River RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear hadleyw93,

Thank you for visiting our RV Resort. We strive to provide a great customer experience for all of our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comments will be shared with the management team. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021

Woody at the front desk was very helpful, and friendly.

My only suggestions are to have available more patio furniture near the pool, if possible. I understand social distancing may be a factor in this. Also, a fire ring near most every campsite. Many near us did not have rings, although, you could tell there HAD been one. We requested one, and it was delivered within the hour! :)

The grounds are so well kept. Immaculate, really. We stayed in the lower region off of Alligator beneath some trees which helped with the heat of the day in keeping our RV cooler. It was a quiet, serene, and wonderful trip. We'll be back!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank corisabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Peace River RV & Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

Dear corisabee,

A 5 star customer experience is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Your feedback will be shared with the management team. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews