We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The way an RV park should be run!”

Quail Run RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wesley Chapel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quail Run RV Resort
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Having experienced a variety of RV parks now on our wintering in Florida we have found this park to be the cleanest and friendliest park yet. The owners have taken great effort to lay out the park with decent streets, lighting, and concrete pads. The laundry and showers were immaculate. The main office has thoughtful items for sale. The RV park is within easy reach of I-75 and away from the hustle/bustle of Tampa. Yet Tarpons Springs is an easy 45 minutes away. We have had the delight of a rather tame sandhill crane that walks past our pad every afternoon. He will pose nicely for a picture as well. There is a moderate amount of interstate noise--especially on the east side of the RV park.

Room Tip: Ask for a pad as far away from the freeway as possible. About 3-4 lanes down and to the left is whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2015

We found this place 4 years ago as an overnight stop before entering the Tampa RV Supershow. There are 2 sections to the park, the older section is heavily wooded with gravel sites that are somewhat close together but not on top of each other. The new section has large concrete pads, dead level sites and large lots. Few trees allow easy satellite reception. At the end of each row are pull-throughs that are reserved for transient travelers (a week or less). The new section is primarily occupied by seasonal visitors, here for the Jan through March seasons. Reservations must be made months if not a year in advance for these sites.

The resort has a beautiful new swimming pool, large rec center with activities to please nearly everyone, weekly meals, immaculate bath & laundry facilities and is close to the commercial part of Wesley Chapel.

The staff are super accommodation and eager to please. The grounds maintenance is superb and the park at all times is pristine.

If you are in the Tampa Bay area - stay here. It is well worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DocMark68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

This campground was a last minute choice, as we left Michigan early to escape before the next winter storm arrived. We stayed 5 nights in the north/older section of the park. Hook ups are back to back so you are a little close to one neighbor but not your other neighbor. Our site was gravel, and we did need blocks to get level. We had a nice concrete patio and grass. The older section has mature trees and an abundance of shade. We were escorted to our site.

ALL of the residents are incredibly friendly and made us feel very welcome. Everyone waved and said hello. A walk around the park often took much longer than anticipated because of the number of pleasant conversations. Many seasonal rentals here because their rates are very reasonable for the quality of the park.

The Wi-Fi reception was excellent bulk of the time. Occasionally, in the early evening, internet response time would be a bit show. For campground internet, it was great. The cable TV channel selection was very good, and hubby did not bother to set up his satellite dish. However, some of the channels were snowy at times. If you rescanned your TV, often it would improve reception.

The road noise from I-75 was noticeable but not overwhelming. The south/newer section of the park had concrete pads and were occupied mainly by big rigs. Only about 10% of the park were park models.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenKST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014

Largest most well kept sites in any RV Park on the East Coast of the US and West Coast of Florida, big new pool and cleanest restrooms and laundry to be found, a great group of return snowbirds from the northern US and Canada, they are very easy to get to know and are willing to help anyone. Our 7th year and just can't wait to get back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We have stayed at Quail Run 3 times now and are still happy with this place. We love it because it is mostly retired folks and is a very quiet, peaceful place to stay. It is well run, clean and just a great place to use as a base for visiting the other towns and Gulf Coast beach towns. We will be back.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
18.2 km away
Hampton Inn Dade City-Zephyrhills
2.4 km away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
112 reviews
2.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
2.7 km away
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Best Western Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
293 reviews
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa North - Wesley Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Run RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Run RV Resort

Address: 6946 Old Pasco Rd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544
Region: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Wesley Chapel
Price Range: $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RV Resort located in Wesley Chapel Florida. Close to Tampa and other tourist areas. Pricing varies depending on site chosen. We have Deluxe and Premium sites as well as perimeter sites. Full pricing details available on our company website. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing