We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quail Run RV Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Wesley Chapel)(Great Value!)
US$72
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Wesley Chapel(Wesley Chapel)(Great Value!)
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn(Wesley Chapel)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$104
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
12
5
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
5
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2015

We found this place 4 years ago as an overnight stop before entering the Tampa RV Supershow. There are 2 sections to the park, the older section is heavily wooded with gravel sites that are somewhat close together but not on top of each other. The new section has large concrete pads, dead level sites and large lots. Few trees allow easy satellite reception. At the end of each row are pull-throughs that are reserved for transient travelers (a week or less). The new section is primarily occupied by seasonal visitors, here for the Jan through March seasons. Reservations must be made months if not a year in advance for these sites.

The resort has a beautiful new swimming pool, large rec center with activities to please nearly everyone, weekly meals, immaculate bath & laundry facilities and is close to the commercial part of Wesley Chapel.

The staff are super accommodation and eager to please. The grounds maintenance is superb and the park at all times is pristine.

If you are in the Tampa Bay area - stay here. It is well worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DocMark68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

This campground was a last minute choice, as we left Michigan early to escape before the next winter storm arrived. We stayed 5 nights in the north/older section of the park. Hook ups are back to back so you are a little close to one neighbor but not your other neighbor. Our site was gravel, and we did need blocks to get level. We had a nice concrete patio and grass. The older section has mature trees and an abundance of shade. We were escorted to our site.

ALL of the residents are incredibly friendly and made us feel very welcome. Everyone waved and said hello. A walk around the park often took much longer than anticipated because of the number of pleasant conversations. Many seasonal rentals here because their rates are very reasonable for the quality of the park.

The Wi-Fi reception was excellent bulk of the time. Occasionally, in the early evening, internet response time would be a bit show. For campground internet, it was great. The cable TV channel selection was very good, and hubby did not bother to set up his satellite dish. However, some of the channels were snowy at times. If you rescanned your TV, often it would improve reception.

The road noise from I-75 was noticeable but not overwhelming. The south/newer section of the park had concrete pads and were occupied mainly by big rigs. Only about 10% of the park were park models.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenKST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014

Largest most well kept sites in any RV Park on the East Coast of the US and West Coast of Florida, big new pool and cleanest restrooms and laundry to be found, a great group of return snowbirds from the northern US and Canada, they are very easy to get to know and are willing to help anyone. Our 7th year and just can't wait to get back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We have stayed at Quail Run 3 times now and are still happy with this place. We love it because it is mostly retired folks and is a very quiet, peaceful place to stay. It is well run, clean and just a great place to use as a base for visiting the other towns and Gulf Coast beach towns. We will be back.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a nice RV park. Very few children, mostly retired guests, many of whom have been returning for years. Paved roads, average older bath/shower house, great new laundry, well-stocked convenience store, lots of planned activities. Utilities are charged separately for guests staying for more than a few days (not sure when this kicks in). Convenient location -close to I 75 and SR 54. Worth considering, especially for extended stays.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews