We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful experience

Our tour guide Madison was wonderful and showed us so many exotic animals along with stories of how... read more

Reviewed today
838nataliem
,
London, United Kingdom
So much better than a zoo!

Wow!! My family had a wonderful time getting up close and learning all about the animals. Lisa... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Barbara W
,
Charlottesville, Virginia
via mobile
Read all 3,101 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around West Palm Beach
from US$39.90
More Info
from US$13.29
More Info
from US$79.00
More Info
from US$107.95
More Info
Reviews (3,101)
Filter reviews
3,101 results
Traveller rating
2,976
106
12
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,976
106
12
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big cats our tour guide animal lovers rescued animals white tiger well taken care non profit amazing animals love animals she loves exotic birds small group all ages amazing experience two hours great place to visit hour tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 3,101 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Have lived in West Palm Beach for 11 years now and I finally got to visit this facility. The tour guide, Alexis, was great. Very informative and answered all our questions. The facility is immaculate, clean and animal enclosures looked to be very well maintained. We are already planning a return trip in May when family will be in town.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Elissaszoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Alexis was an excellent "tour guide". We saw many different big cats, some small mammals, turtles, snakes, tarantula, and birds...all interesting, and we learned some things about them, too. The Sanctuary is clean and the tour was just the right amount of time - approximately 1.5/2 hours.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank barbarajia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

Beautiful, well-kept animal sanctuary. Loving caretakers and gorgeous animals. Highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank dinamka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

My wife and I visited the sanctuary and had a wonderful time. our visit was in September 2020. The facility was very clean, the big cats had large enclosures and the atmosphere was pleasant. Their snake room was incredible as well. Lots of rare venomous snakes to be seen. Ashley our guide was great. Informative on the animals and very friendly. We enjoyed seeing the loins, leopards, and the jumping lemur. He actually did back flips on cue. Lol. Loved the place. The owner takes great pride in the sanctuary and it shows. Thank you to everyone who works there . Watch the video on youtube on the history and stories behind the place by the owner . it is a great way to get a preview. Highly recommend

Date of experience: September 2020
1  Thank swinters591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Awesome place to take you family. Well worth the drive. It is extremely clean and has the happiest animals I have see. You can tell that lots of love and care goes into the animals. Alexis was a wonderful tour guide and taught us so many animal facts. Plus the animals interacted so well with her. We definitely will be going back.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank 13teel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews