We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy but cost effective”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn White Springs/ Live Oak
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in White Springs
Reviewed 15 July 2017

The property was not fancy but the rate was good. Room was clean and surprisingly quiet for being next to interstate. Not many amenities but I wasn't in the area for a fancy hotel experience. I was there to go kayaking on the beautiful Suwanee river.

Room Tip: I stayed in 124.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S6559WXwilliamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Checking in was easy enough... too bad the AC unit in the room barely cooled the room. There was a 1/4 inch gap below the door and the same gap running from the bottom of the door up about a foot and a half which allowed for the noisy highway traffic to pretty much uncontested. Made for a very long hot night in northern Florida. I wiped off my 2016 Limited Ultra Classic with one of the hotel towels to get the condensation from the humidity off my bike and I was charged $22 for the towel. I would not recommend my worst enemy to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorenp399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at this motel several times over the years. It is consistently clean, quiet, comfortable and affordable. It is not near much of anything, except the Farmers Market, so it might be easy to miss, but it is worth looking for.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Maggikate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Not much positive to say about this place but they did have a bed and a toilet and a sink. First of all they did not honot the price quoted. In fairness to them, we did change our date forward by one day but they did not tell us the price would be different and it did not show up as different on our email confirmation . In the rooms, they posted a warning not touse washcloths for removing makeup. Their note said do not do it "or else". There was absolutely no restaurant on that exit except for McDonald's. The others restaurants were almost 12 more miles south down I 75. The one and only local restaurant was closed for vacation. To top it off, we found a live cockroach in the nightstand drawer, where we found the Holy Bible and also the Hindu Bible.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ponystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Clean hotel good for the pricei'm in the city once a year and I will probably stay here again. They told me not to smoke herb in the room but I did anyway. No biggie, they didn't care the next day because I keep it clean. And I remember to tip like everyone should.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Springs
18.5 km away
Days Inn Lake City I-10
Days Inn Lake City I-10
#17 of 24 in Lake City
202 reviews
26.6 km away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
655 reviews
19.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
592 reviews
19.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
19.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn White Springs/ Live Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn White Springs/ Live Oak

Address: 3119 County Road 136, White Springs, FL 32096-1105
Region: United States > Florida > White Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in White Springs
Price Range: $85 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn White Springs/ Live Oak 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn White Springs/ Live Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing