We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better place in Wilton Manors”
Review of Ed Lugo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ed Lugo Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilton Manors
Reviewed 21 June 2016

amazing rooms and grounds..less then a book to everything and everyone you could need. Ed and his staff were amazing..I was in room 5, absolutely beautiful, clean and an giant private outdoor space was more then I could ask for.

Room Tip: room 5 was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2016

This is a wonderful place to stay. I had never been to the Fort Lauderdale area before and after some research selected this resort based on the positive reviews. I will say that the reviews were spot on. From the moment I checked in to when I checked out, the staff was great and made me feel like family. Their hospitality was wonderful; I had great conversations with them, while enjoying the wonderful made-to-order cocktails (the warm cookies were nice, too). The rooms were very clean with great amenities, there was free Wi-Fi, a microwave, and a mini-fridge, which had complimentary beverages. The resort is beautifully landscaped with the crowning jewel being the lovely pool area. It is also within walking distance to all the bars, shops and restaurants along Wilton Dr. Overall, I had a great time and would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I stayed in Room C, one of the bigger non-suites. It was large, clean, stocked beyond belief with water, soda, candies, snacks coffee and more (all free). Great backyard courtyard with a delicious pool and hot tub and chaise lounges. The only thing bad was that the wifi signal kept stopping working regularly. But that can be an easy fix if Ed wants to. Spacious bathroom with great shower.

This is a gay-oriented resort, but I am straight and loved staying there.

Ed is a wonderful host and really takes care to make sure his guests have a great experience there.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R&DAshland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

My Fiancé and I decided for a quick birthday getaway . We live a 1/2 hour away but we wanted to get out of house , no kids and no dogs to watch and wanted peace and quiet . The reviews about Ed's resort was why we decided to stay . This resort is not just a gay resort . There was another straight couple staying in the next room . I didn't want to feel out of place with my fiancé . We were welcome with open arms , never once did we feel uncomfortable . Upon check-in we met Ed ( the owner ) . We were greeted so graciously by him and his dog (Rocco) . We did a Patron shot with him when we arrived , he is the best . We love that it's not corporate . He really cares about his guests . The room was awesome , right by the pool . AC was great bc I like it cold . Ed brought us more shots by the pool the next day , free of charge ! Great location next to all the restaurants , and anything you need , all within walking distance . If you want the beach , this might not be the best place bc it's a 15 drive . We wanted peace and quiet and not be surrounded by 100 or more other people around a pool . You will not be disappointed . We will stay again ! Thanks Ed ! You did a great job with this resort . Lance and Kat

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lance5371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

To say that I enjoyed my stay at Ed Lugo Resort would be a huge understatement.
Everything from the location, cleanliness, the room to the amazing friendly receiving with home made cookies and refreshments are supremely!

Will definitely be back!

/Daniel

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton Manors
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#77 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
11 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
828 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,036 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#5 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,630 reviews
Island Sands Inn
#1 of 2 in Wilton Manors
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ed Lugo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ed Lugo Resort

Address: 2404 NE 8th Ave, Wilton Manors, FL 33305-1214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Wilton Manors
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilton Manors
Price Range: $239 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ed Lugo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star rating resort . We cater to travelers who are looking for a different kind of hotel . We offer complimentary beers , water, sodas, snacks, coffee station , complimentary gym with steam room and sauna , gym towels and pool and beach towels included . Free parking and internet connection . Fresh flower in each suite . All top of the line bedding and towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ed Lugo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ed Lugo Hotel Wilton Manors

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing