We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Ed for another great trip!”
Review of Ed Lugo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ed Lugo Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilton Manors
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I've been coming to Ed Lugo Resort for years and it never disappoints! It's just beautiful and the service is over the top. Ed and Claudia took great care of me and I loved it! I will definitely be back again the next time I'm in south Florida!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

When we arrived Ed greeted us and showed us around the property. He was extremely friendly on and off the property. We would see him out and he was very friendly to us and was making sure we were having a good time. Whether it be offering drinks by the pool or saying hi to us in the bars. Our room was always clean and each night we were greeted with fresh cookies. (Not sure if this is typical or he just knew we liked cookies!). I would stay again because the property is nice, the staff was friendly, and it is centrally located to all the Wilton Manors' bars.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bedalu365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Ed was so very welcoming and was a wonderful host! As the other reviews have stated, he provides welcome drinks and the rooms have water and snacks. The grounds are lovely with a relaxing swimming pool and hot tub. The staff are friendly and do a great job. The location is amazing, right in the heart of the Drive, it was perfect. We stayed in the largest suite and it was an excellent decision. We look forward to returning and staying at the Ed Lugo Resort!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

First off, Ed is an amazing host. So friendly and welcoming. He and his staff are there to make sure you have a fantastic and relaxing stay. Our room had an outdoor couples shower - a separate shower head and water temperate control for each person. We never even used the indoor shower in the bathroom because the outdoor shower in the private garden area was so fabulous. The pool and hot tub in the common area were beautiful and we met a lot of the other guests and chatted. It was really nice and so much more personal then staying in an anonymous hotel. The resort is right off Wilton Drive so you have easy access to all the restaurants, shops, and bars on the Drive. Ed also includes bottled water, cocktails, and snacks at no additional cost which is a nice touch. We will definitely be back and can't recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Ed Lugo Resort from January 3 - January 31. We wanted to live right in the heart of Wilton Manor with its late night stripper clubs, cheap bar food and LOUD music.
Ed Lugo Resort is off of Wilton Manor Drive & NE 8th Ave. With the frequent ship cruises out of Port Everglades, Wilton Manors is a popular port of call before and after the cruise,
. The property is made up of a group of bungalows , many with a view of Ed's world famous pool. The town has even a gay shopping center! The social scene is very very cruisy, yet there are adequate police to slow speeders and drunks. It should be noted that the Mayor, Councilmembers are LBGTQ. You are at least a 1/2 hour walk to the beach. But you can bike.
Finally, we must say a few kind words for Ed and his staff Claudia and Gil. They are all sweet and will get anything for you!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob and Barry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton Manors
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,854 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
828 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#5 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,628 reviews
The Link Hotel
#94 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
205 reviews
Island Sands Inn
#1 of 2 in Wilton Manors
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ed Lugo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ed Lugo Resort

Address: 2404 NE 8th Ave, Wilton Manors, FL 33305-1214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Wilton Manors
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wilton Manors
Price Range: $239 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ed Lugo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star rating resort . We cater to travelers who are looking for a different kind of hotel . We offer complimentary beers , water, sodas, snacks, coffee station , complimentary gym with steam room and sauna , gym towels and pool and beach towels included . Free parking and internet connection . Fresh flower in each suite . All top of the line bedding and towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ed Lugo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ed Lugo Hotel Wilton Manors

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing