We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with Wi-Fi and ample seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with Wi-Fi and ample seating
Beautiful oak dresser and 3 leather sofa's The dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Lounge with Wi-Fi and ample seating
Beautiful oak dresser and 3 leather sofa's
The dining room
The Master bedroom
Ensuite bathroom, separate ensuite shower room.  Additional family bathroom
Bedroom 2, with dressing table and walk in wardrobe
Screen room with double glazed, opening windows
One of the 3 pools
Sunset over one of the lakes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Winter Garden, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cari Z
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in July 2016

This location was just as is in the pictures, everything was easily accessible. All main attractions were in close range. Definitely would book again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you, we endeavor to be accurate in our information so that our guests feel confident that what they are booking is what they will receive.
We are pleased you enjoyed the location and your holiday and will look forward to you staying again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relax and Enjoy!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This villa has been a wonderful place to relax and enjoy what central Florida is all about! Whether you prefer Disney and all it has to offer, a short drive to one of Florida's Gulf beaches or just a relaxing day at one of the pools in the community, this villa and the Vista del Lago community is the perfect place for families! This home is in the gated community of Vista del Lago. The home features a fully appointed kitchen, a new washer and dryer and a wonderful porch! There is enough nature around to make life interesting (Sand Hill Cranes and a small alligator in one of the community lakes!) and the owners provide detailed information on the home and surrounding area. We have enjoyed our stays every time and will be back! Highly recommended to everyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you.
We find the central location in this community ideal for seeing all that Florida has to offer. In the 16 years we have owned the villa we have not been fortunate to see any alligators. However we have seen the cranes, buzzards, turtles and other birds. We have regular visits on the bird feeder from a pair of Red Cardinals who are a joy to watch.
We look forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsekendal...
McConnellsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! Short drive to major attractions!”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This location (just off Route 192) was convenient to all the DISNEY parks and SeaWorld! The home is super spacious -- almost too big if that is possible! The owner was excellent in communicating prior to visiting and had details in a printable document - super convenient! Document included recommended excursions that were family friendly! The amenities included several pools and a hot tub which we used often. Pool was never too crowded and finding lounge chairs was quite easy at any time of the day -- even with our large family. Quietness of the community, allowed morning walks within the complex or a morning cup of coffee in the screened lanai. We visited over the holiday season and was thrilled to be offered a Christmas tree and decorations! This owner is a top notch owner giving attention to every detail! We will definitely stay again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you, it is super to know that our attention to details appreciated. We try to make our guests holidays special and to provided detailed information that removes any anxiety over how to find the villa, access arrangements, locations of supermarkets and tourist attractions.

The 3 pools on VDL are lovely places to relax, swim, and socialise.
We look forward to you returning, we have valued you as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropical0...
London UK
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A comfy home from home”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Our family of four thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this, spacious, well appointed accommodation.

We found the beds to be really comfy, the laundry facilities handy and with the range of crockery available we were able to prepare some tasty meals. It was also really thoughtful of the family to provide ice packs and tupperware which were great for keeping our packed lunches and water chilled on our days out at the parks.

We appreciated the location - the villa is nestled in a quiet, unrushed community near Four Corners with features such as a picnic area by the lake and the main pool only a few minutes walk away.
Ideally, it's within a short drive to everything: parks, supermarkets, outlets etc.

It was nice for our girls (aged 15 & 8) to have a range of books and board games available to use during quiet moments.

From making our booking and throughout our stay the family communicated well - ensuring our stay was comfortable and answered any questions promptly. Their housekeeper was also very helpful and had a plumber with us within the hour to fix a small issue with one of the toilets.

I would definitely recommend a stay at Jancis's villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you for the positive review. We try hard to ensure that the facilities we appreciate when we rent a home are available for our guests to enjoy and use.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Gwinn, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had an excellent time in FL due to a comfortable and neat home.”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our trip and stay in a very neat home was very nice. The kitchen was so bright and we needed nothing in the line of cooking utensils.. The house had everything you could imagine so we didn't have to go and spend money at a store. Lots of towels. Bed was comfortable. We were walking distance to the pool and the street was very quiet and good location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Neatness
Liked least: Owners had to buy a new washer/dryer. Would like to have had a grill.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Thank you, we try to provide all amenities so that a holiday is a home from home. We enjoy cooking and entertaining so the villa is fully equipped for this. Lots of space- the screen room is a great place for evening drinks and meals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing