We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”

Another Broken Egg Cafe
Ranked #49 of 360 Restaurants in Winter Park
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We only had to wait a few minutes to be seated as a party of 5 & had really good service during our brunch. The menu was very varied & it was great to see imaginative dishes being offered along with the standard pancakes etc. We all enjoyed our food & the coffee was probably the best we drank during our holiday. One of our party asked for hot tea & she was offered a box containing a varied selection of tea bags to choose from- a very nice touch. Will definitely return if we’re in the area again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sara30003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

We're thrilled you were pleased with our food and the service on your recent visit to Another Broken Egg Cafe. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and recommend us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We just walked out of restaurant after waiting 13 minutes for a table when there were 9 open tables and 10 seats at the bar. Not sure why nobody was being seated but hostess looked lost. Many other people left also in disgust. Won’t waste my time again going there.

1  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Mike, we appreciate you letting us know about the issues with your recent visit. We’re very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our service. Our guests should always expect delicious food and exceptional service at our cafe. We apologize this was not what you experienced when dining with us, and we will share feedback with our team so we can improve for the future. Again, we apologize we did not uphold our values on the day of your visit, and we hope you'll consider giving us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Come here for a REAL breakfast. It's not cheap, but you can taste the difference. Nice atmosphere and staff too.

Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank so much Daniel! We're happy you enjoyed your breakfast with us. We are happy to hear you had a great atmosphere and staff too! We appreciate you stopping by for breakfast. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This was breakfast for two. Crazy and indescribably Tremendous taste AND value! Second visit here and second Winner! Crab Cakes for Breakfast-yea baby!

Thank Bj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thanks for both of your visits Bj! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our Crab Cakes and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This is my third visit to this rest. And this one possibly the last. They sat us at the end of the two person booth, close to the kitchen and where the waiters gather. Had to ask to be moved to a less busy area and they graciously did. My biscuit/gravy was good. My husband's sandwich not, bacon was super dry and extra crispy, and the sandwich not appealing kind of thrown in the plate. OJ was good. Did management change? Used to be a busy place and clean, not anymore.

Thank chica333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

We are sorry the quality of service provided to you was disappointing at Another Broken Egg Cafe. You should have had a better experience than you described, and we are sorry that was not the case on the day of your visit. We do strive to provide our guests with welcoming, timely service. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing