We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Blairsville)
US$124
US$119
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Inn(Blairsville)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
US$245
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lake Chatuge Lodge(Hiawassee)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
80
17
5
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
17
5
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingdeer runget awayperchtasting roomresort sparabbitcoyote moonmineral bathwinery tourmud wraptakes placehour massagewonderful anniversarylovely weekendspa visitgreat massage
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The cabin was VERY clean and well appointed. We purchased a package that included a tour of the vineyard, wine production area, massage and wine tasting. It made for a very nice day and we purchased some wine to take to the cabin. Staff and owner were all great and very nice. Very relaxing...

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carlton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Carlton A.,
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience at Paradise Hills. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. We create our in-house Seasonal packages so that guests can experience every aspect of Paradise Hills... our cabins, our relaxing spa and the wines produced here.
Make sure to stay in touch and follow our wine releases. We are now able to ship to many states :)
WE hope to see you again in the near future.
Your hosts,
Ilke and Bob Lander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Awesome experience, staff was wonderful and the cabin was clean and everything we expected. we would recommend it. We did not get a chance to do the wine tasting but next time when we are in the area we will take advantage of it

Room Tip: Great get away and very quiet
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Marvin B.,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our place. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Definitely come back during our tasting room hours (Thurs-Sat, 12-6) and take advantage of our wine tasting. Throughout the year, we have live music on the wine patio stage, romantic evenings planned and this year we will start 3 annual wine dinners. There is still a great deal of Paradise Hills that you can come and enjoy.
Sincerely,
Your hosts, Ilke and Bob Lander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Paradise Hills is a hidden gem. The accommodations are lovely and cozy in every respect. Great fireplace and amenities. The grounds are lovely year-round, and perfect for hiking or just relaxing in several seating areas or your cabin's covered porch. The wines made there are very good, and the spa was beautiful. The nearby town of Blairsville was fun to explore, especially beautiful Meeks Town Park. Other attractions (Vogel Park, Miniature Train Museum, and Old Court House Museum) were great fun. BEST OF ALL, were the staff, who gleefully took care of our every need. The value for the dollar is excellent.

Room Tip: Look at the cabins online for layout, etc., and placement on the property, to get what you like best.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cricket W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, General Manager at Paradise Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Cricket W.,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the tripadvisor readership. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us and the surrounding attractions. In the future, we will be creating walking trails thorough the Paradise Hills property so guests can wander the hills and enjoy the beauty. Make sure to come back soon.
Again, we appreciate your time in reviewing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

The resort grounds are very clean; getting there was a little bit of a challenge, however! Everyone we encountered were very nice! We got to the resort afterhours but got clear instructions how to access our key and get to our cabin! My spouse and I stayed at the Rabbit Hill Cabin (2 bd, 1 b.) They cabin was already lite and nice instrumental music was playing when we entered! The cabin is fully stocked with all you need! My only 2 complaint are that the cabin was dusty! It was clean but hadn't been dusted in a while and it takes a while for the water to get hot! You have to run the water each time to get hot water! It had a grill but since we don't like propane, we went to Walmart (about 5 miles away) and purchased a charcoal tabletop grill! We purchased food and mostly grilled! The porch is nice and roomy and we sat there and watched the sun set! The overall experience was good!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Staci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Staci M, Thank you for taking the time to review our place on tripadvisor. What most people don't know... is that you managed to get to us EVEN with some snow showers and 4 inches on the ground. We are so happy that worked out! Even in the winter, you will always find us open and available. As owners, we live onsite so and its an easy walk to the office.
We will take your comments into consideration for training our staff. We appreciate your feedback.
Sincerely, Your hosts, Ilke and Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved this trip. We stayed at the dancing creek and the cabin was small but very sweet and perfect for us and another couple. One bathroom but both rooms had access to it. It's very safe and friendly. Dogs are welcome which was really nice. Perfect relaxing weekend get away! Will definitely be coming again ☺

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Divya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Divya S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with tripadvisor readers. We are thrilled you enjoyed Dancing Creek cabin and that the dogs did too! We have been dog friendly for 28 years and love to welcome guests 4-legged family members. Come back to see us again soon.
Your hosts,
Ilke and Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews