We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Hills Resort
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Blairsville)
US$114
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Inn(Blairsville)
Booking.com
View Deal
US$336
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Chatuge Lodge(Hiawassee)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$128
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
78
15
5
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
15
5
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingdeer runtasting roomget awayresort spacoyote moonmineral bathwinery tourmud wraprabbithour massagelovely weekendgreat massagecreek cabinhot tubcozy cabinmountain view
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017

My wife and I stayed at Paradise Hills resort in late January of this year. This was our third stay in the last four years, and we continue to enjoy it here! There are a lot of outdoor activities nearby; this time we did some hiking at Unicoi park and Ana Ruby falls, as well as Blue Hole falls and High Shoals Falls. We also played disc golf in Blairsville.

Paradise Hills is a great base from which to explore the area. We spent our days out hiking and in Blairsville, and came back to a cozy cabin and a fireplace. The cabins we have stayed in (Hawk's Peak and Owl's Perch) have fully equipped kitchens and are very comfortable for the two of us. The staff is wonderful, and of course the wine is excellent. We appreciate Robert, Ilke, Amy, and Matthew, and their hospitality. We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Timothy H.,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and tips with the readership. We really appreciate you and your patronage over the years, at our place. It was a extra special surprise blessing to see you the following morning at our local church :)
We are so glad that Paradise Hills has become your regular "home base" for all your adventures in the Blue Ridge mountains. We look forward to many more years to come. Always remember to bring your loyalty card... you should be very close to your FREE night again soon.
Your hosts,
Ilke and Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Less than 2 hours away from home and the best two day getaway we could ask for. The owners were very nice and very hands on with the ins and outs of their establishment. The cabin was clean and looked just like the pictures. We stayed at Cats Meow and the view was exceptional. My family needed this time to disconnect from our busy lives. We will definitely be back in the spring.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VacayDiva34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

VacayDiva34,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our place with the tripadvisor readership. We appreciate you and your family's patronage at our "Paradise Hills". As you saw, we really believe in the benefits of families getting away to reconnect and strive everyday to provide that for our guests. It was truly a pleasure to meet you and your family. We look forward to having you back as our guests soon.

Your hosts,
Ilke and Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The cabin was VERY clean and well appointed. We purchased a package that included a tour of the vineyard, wine production area, massage and wine tasting. It made for a very nice day and we purchased some wine to take to the cabin. Staff and owner were all great and very nice. Very relaxing...

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carlton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Carlton A.,
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience at Paradise Hills. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. We create our in-house Seasonal packages so that guests can experience every aspect of Paradise Hills... our cabins, our relaxing spa and the wines produced here.
Make sure to stay in touch and follow our wine releases. We are now able to ship to many states :)
WE hope to see you again in the near future.
Your hosts,
Ilke and Bob Lander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Awesome experience, staff was wonderful and the cabin was clean and everything we expected. we would recommend it. We did not get a chance to do the wine tasting but next time when we are in the area we will take advantage of it

Room Tip: Great get away and very quiet
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Marvin B.,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our place. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Definitely come back during our tasting room hours (Thurs-Sat, 12-6) and take advantage of our wine tasting. Throughout the year, we have live music on the wine patio stage, romantic evenings planned and this year we will start 3 annual wine dinners. There is still a great deal of Paradise Hills that you can come and enjoy.
Sincerely,
Your hosts, Ilke and Bob Lander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Paradise Hills is a hidden gem. The accommodations are lovely and cozy in every respect. Great fireplace and amenities. The grounds are lovely year-round, and perfect for hiking or just relaxing in several seating areas or your cabin's covered porch. The wines made there are very good, and the spa was beautiful. The nearby town of Blairsville was fun to explore, especially beautiful Meeks Town Park. Other attractions (Vogel Park, Miniature Train Museum, and Old Court House Museum) were great fun. BEST OF ALL, were the staff, who gleefully took care of our every need. The value for the dollar is excellent.

Room Tip: Look at the cabins online for layout, etc., and placement on the property, to get what you like best.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cricket W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, General Manager at Paradise Hills Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Cricket W.,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the tripadvisor readership. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us and the surrounding attractions. In the future, we will be creating walking trails thorough the Paradise Hills property so guests can wander the hills and enjoy the beauty. Make sure to come back soon.
Again, we appreciate your time in reviewing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews