We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend to Destress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2017

A friend and I took a trip here to just get away and relax. Totally loved it and would definitely return. We stay in Coyote Moon cabin (2 bedrooms, full kitchen, fireplace, Hot tub on deck). Only complaint is the Hot Tub had way too much chemicals in it making it unusable the first day -- burnt eyes and throat -- but left cover off overnight and next day it was much better. Worth the 11 hour drive!

Room Tip: Cabins not room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Llucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Llucker, thank you for your review.
We are glad you were able to relax during your stay.
The hot tubs are drained and refilled between every guests. We are required to put in chemicals (bromine) in order to keep them sanitary but it should not be so overpowering that you cannot use it. We will check the chemical testing system and make sure it is working properly.
Make sure to come back to visit again soon. We would love to have you as our guests again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017

My wife and I stayed at Paradise Hills resort in late January of this year. This was our third stay in the last four years, and we continue to enjoy it here! There are a lot of outdoor activities nearby; this time we did some hiking at Unicoi park and Ana Ruby falls, as well as Blue Hole falls and High Shoals Falls. We also played disc golf in Blairsville.

Paradise Hills is a great base from which to explore the area. We spent our days out hiking and in Blairsville, and came back to a cozy cabin and a fireplace. The cabins we have stayed in (Hawk's Peak and Owl's Perch) have fully equipped kitchens and are very comfortable for the two of us. The staff is wonderful, and of course the wine is excellent. We appreciate Robert, Ilke, Amy, and Matthew, and their hospitality. We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Timothy H.,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and tips with the readership. We really appreciate you and your patronage over the years, at our place. It was a extra special surprise blessing to see you the following morning at our local church :)
We are so glad that Paradise Hills has become your regular "home base" for all your adventures in the Blue Ridge mountains. We look forward to many more years to come. Always remember to bring your loyalty card... you should be very close to your FREE night again soon.
Your hosts,
Ilke and Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Less than 2 hours away from home and the best two day getaway we could ask for. The owners were very nice and very hands on with the ins and outs of their establishment. The cabin was clean and looked just like the pictures. We stayed at Cats Meow and the view was exceptional. My family needed this time to disconnect from our busy lives. We will definitely be back in the spring.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VacayDiva34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

VacayDiva34,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our place with the tripadvisor readership. We appreciate you and your family's patronage at our "Paradise Hills". As you saw, we really believe in the benefits of families getting away to reconnect and strive everyday to provide that for our guests. It was truly a pleasure to meet you and your family. We look forward to having you back as our guests soon.

Your hosts,
Ilke and Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The cabin was VERY clean and well appointed. We purchased a package that included a tour of the vineyard, wine production area, massage and wine tasting. It made for a very nice day and we purchased some wine to take to the cabin. Staff and owner were all great and very nice. Very relaxing...

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carlton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Carlton A.,
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience at Paradise Hills. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. We create our in-house Seasonal packages so that guests can experience every aspect of Paradise Hills... our cabins, our relaxing spa and the wines produced here.
Make sure to stay in touch and follow our wine releases. We are now able to ship to many states :)
WE hope to see you again in the near future.
Your hosts,
Ilke and Bob Lander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Awesome experience, staff was wonderful and the cabin was clean and everything we expected. we would recommend it. We did not get a chance to do the wine tasting but next time when we are in the area we will take advantage of it

Room Tip: Great get away and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilke L, Owner at Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Marvin B.,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our place. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Definitely come back during our tasting room hours (Thurs-Sat, 12-6) and take advantage of our wine tasting. Throughout the year, we have live music on the wine patio stage, romantic evenings planned and this year we will start 3 annual wine dinners. There is still a great deal of Paradise Hills that you can come and enjoy.
Sincerely,
Your hosts, Ilke and Bob Lander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
38.6 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
18.4 km away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
675 reviews
22.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.6 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
22.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
30.9 km away
Don Quijote Lodge
Don Quijote Lodge
#3 of 5 in Morganton
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa

Address: 366 Paradise Rd, Blairsville, GA 30512-5986 (Formerly Paradise Cabins & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Blairsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Blairsville
Price Range: $142 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 35-acre mountain ridge, Paradise Hills Resort offers rustic to luxury cabin rentals, a resort Spa, and farm winery, all in one location. Truly unique. You won't find another like us within 100 miles. The cascading hills give each cabin rental their sense of privacy while being within walking distance of a world-class Resort Spa & family farm Winery. The European styled Spa offers several types of massage, body treatments and facials in a serene environment inspired by nature. Interwoven in the hills, you will find the smaller vineyards and boutique farm winery where production of Georgia gown grapes occurs. Handcrafted wines are offered in the tasting room. Our most cherished asset is our staff. Every one of us pride ourselves in the highest levels of customer service and hospitality so you can make lifelong memories at Paradise Hills. You will receive the service of a 5 star Inn with the privacy and seclusion of a mountain cabin rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Hills Winery Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cabins Hotel Blairsville
Paradise Cabins And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing