We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
S$85
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Booking.com
S$85
Expedia.com
S$85
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveller rating
282
431
174
43
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
282
431
174
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite terrace cafe ferry terminal swimming pool great spa table tennis shopping mall singapore shuttle massage timing weekday bathtub pax abit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 959 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hi all,

Before you go there please prepare for food , snacks and bar item( beer and liquor ) .and please prepare for vehicle to go to city. Around this hotel you cannot get anything ..

Room :
Room is more spacious and nice . It is worth. but inside room got some snacks item which are called minibar item .. it is expensive . Better don't use. buy from outside and fill-up your fridge.

Swimming Pool: it is small pool. can say good. but not best.

Room Service : good. but room service people come and pass to me which are not requested and ordered by me.. some more 12.00AM they knocked my room. Better have good communication to the reception people.

Staff: Staffs are so friendly and kindness people. I can say that Best.

Safe : it is safe place for family, couple and kids.

Overall : if you want to go there and have good rest without disturbing city noise, this is the best place. It is best place for couple and family living. I recommend

If you want to go batam for massage , shopping and food, please look out other place and make sure the safety.

Room tip: Food and snacks are expensive! Safe and best resting place for couple & family ! No place to see around ! service best ! Room more spacious and nice
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subak2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortBatam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Batam, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. Actually a lot of guests are commending on the resort feeling when staying with us as we are not located in a noisy city centre. However we are offering several complimentary shuttles to the shopping malls in case guests want to leave the hotel. We are also happy that you have noticed our resort has been made for family with children. Although the pool size can not be changed, we are offering several pools from baby pool to indoor pool with different sizes. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Stay Relaxed!

Frank Schoenherr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Relaxing place for a couple of days, spacious rooms - though a little old facilities, while all the towels had marks on them!!!!
Food was OK (better to go for Chinese / local food. Avoid the Thai restaurant and breakfast is below average), spacious gym. Nice pool, but quite pool cold. Nothing to see outside the hotel, so be prepared to sleep, eat and would highly recommend the spa!
Overall,it is a good place for very relaxing holidays but could use some renovation.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortBatam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Batam, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and particular the nice comments about our spa and the spacious rooms. We are happy that we could provide you with a relaxed stay. For your next stay we hope the weather is a little bit warmer so that the pool temperature is more at your convenience. We are looking forward welcoming you back very soon.

Stay Relaxed!

Frank Schoenherr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Went on a 3D2N stay and booked a 2 Bedroom suite, the room was spacious. There's a lot of facilities and we enjoyed our stay here. The only downside is that the housekeeping keep knocking the door wee early in the morning despite us putting up DO NOT DISTURB sign for 2 days straight!

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoleneC02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortBatam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Batam, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments which we have shared already with the team. I feel sorry for the inconveniences you have experienced whilst staying with us. For your next stay we will make sure that you will have an even more relaxed experience in our resort. We are looking forward welcoming you back very soon.

Stay Relaxed!

Frank Schoenherr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

I was here for 2 weeks on business and I did enjoy the stay. The staff are very friendly and genuinely courteous and extremely helpful.

Food? Well, not really up to that much in my opinion, undercooked or overlooked, it was never right and if you ordered a medium steak it was lucky dip as to how it would be cooked, the same can be said of the fried eggs at breakfast! The best food here is at the Japanese Restaurant at the poolside where the chef will cook your meal in front of you and it simply is delicious. Avoid the Chinese restaurant - it's awful and the service was poor.

Room was good, large and clean. Sofa set had seen better days and one seat was actually collapsed.

Had to have air con serviced, new fridge supplied, new sir con controller and door bell. Maintenance here is done when things break down.

My room had a separate bedroom but most annoying was the fact the bedroom did not have a TV!

Overall, quite good but most importantly the good has to improve in the main hotel restaurant and the Chinese restaurant.

Service great, good value for money and a pleasant stay overall.

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortBatam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Batam, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and your valuable comments. Please be assured that these have been discussed already with the team for continuous service improvements. Especially I very happy about your comments regarding our staff services and I am glad that we were able to provide you with friendly and genuine services. We are looking forward welcoming you back very soon.

Stay Relaxed!

Frank Schoenherr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I do not understand how some comments can rate low this Hotel, this is definitely the best hotel in Batam, staff is a pleasure to deal with, always keen to help with a great smile. Hotel is not centrally located but that is great, they provide free shuttle to town if you want to take a look at the shopping malls, the spa is fantastic, the pool is great, restaurants offer the best choice of options within walking distance and I can go for hours saying, so if you are coming to Batam there is no other place to go.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albertocoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ResortBatam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Batam, An IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest, thank you so much for that wonderful review and rating us as "the best in Batam". Certainly a great feedback to share with my team and in particular with the Spa and Restaurant colleagues. We are looking forward welcoming you back very soon.

Stay Relaxed!

Frank Schoenherr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews