We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge(Blue Ridge)(Great Value!)
US$97
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Modern Inn(Blue Ridge)
US$67
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Reid Ridge Lodge(Blue Ridge)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Douglas Inn & Suites(Blue Ridge)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ducktown Copper Inn(Ducktown)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellijay Inn(Ellijay)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Budget Inn(Ellijay)
US$57
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
13
1
0
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
1
0
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed in the cabin named Tanama that was sweet! Nice swing on the porch that offered a great view of the mountains. The Indoor hot tub was a nice feature and the kids loved it. Very relaxing and we had all we needed!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darrin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

From Rome, Ga. and was booked into a cabin called the SLEIGH 142 in Blue Ridge, Ga. the designer or the owner was awesome, an abundance of warm and cozy decor with all the accomadions of wireless and a gas grill without the price of a deluxe old cabin still the rustic cabin price.
The outside is adorned with Christmas Trees, holly, blueberry, different oaks...OMG Beautiful ! Centered between Helen Ga. and the wine cellars..wow The Best In There. He may have a website called the-cabin-in-the-woods.com my family is trying to verify that. UNIQUE!

Room Tip: The loft is quiet, sleeps 4-5 persons, check the pictures on the last resort web or the-cabin-in-the-woods.com
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We stayed in the Kokopelli cabin - quite and beautiful. It was our 33 anniversary and my birthday. We had a great time, just the two of us. We try to make it up to The Last Resort a few times a year for family time - the kids and grandkids. The grandkids love to go hiking,fishing and playing in the hot tub. We have stayed in the 1, 2, and the 5 bedroom cabins and they have always been clean and ready for us.
Yes there are a few bugs, but you are in the woods. The roads are a little bad,but they are dirt roads not paved. We have only had problems one time on the roads when it snowed. The last resort and the mountains are so beautiful in the snow.
All the cabins have swings and rocking chairs on the back porch and a grill. The hot tubs are in their own rooms,with windows so you can look out at the monutains and enjoy a good drink.
Thanks Mr. Joe and Ms. Beth, for having a this beautiful,quite, and laxing place to visit. A place to get away from the phones, barking dogs,jobs and our busy lives that we have!!! Be back soon for our grandparents weekend , can't wait to have all my grandbabies for the weekend - fun-fun!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pjm77wam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Have stayed here many times over the last 10 years. We love it. The staff is warm and welcoming. We have stayed in some that are brand new and some that are many years old. Always a relaxing stay filled with quality family time.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ATLscoutmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

My husband and I just returned from The Last Resort and were SO disappointed. The cabin smelled horribly musty and was dirty. From the floors to the ceiling fans to the bathroom to the deck. We had to wipe down all of the patio furniture, swing, etc. Luckily, we brought a few dishes, pots and silverware or else we would have been in trouble. All of the dishes and utensils were dirty and just gross. The floors were filthy. I kept my flipflops on the whole time.

There are many, many cabins to rent in the Blue Ridge area. We will never stay at The Last Resort again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MayBride2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews