We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge(Blue Ridge)(Great Value!)
US$113
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Modern Inn(Blue Ridge)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$75
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Reid Ridge Lodge(Blue Ridge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ducktown Copper Inn(Ducktown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellijay Inn(Ellijay)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Ellijay)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Motor Inn(East Ellijay)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
70
37
9
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
37
9
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannew ownersbasic accommodationssmall breakfastfamily operationcontinental breakfastcoffee makerstores and restaurantsquiet areastay there againcomfortable placefull kitchenconvenient locationgeorgia mountainsa wonderful place to stayking suitesmall town
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We stayed here while we cleaned out my grandparents old house. Nice owners, very clean old style motor hotel. Heating in rooms works VERY WELL! Almost to the point of having to cool it a bit in 50 degrees outside. Each room has it's own small hot water heater, so showers have to be quick. Rooms are tastefully decorated. Pretty blue quilt and blanket. The beds themselves could use replacing. Ours was squishy and made spring noises. It didn't provide a restful nights sleep. Continental breakfast was fruit, juice, yogurt, pastries, grits and oatmeal packets. They also have a Keurig with a variety of coffee, tea and cocoa. Close to where we needed.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jhs1111rph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This is the second time we stayed at the Hotel. It is always clean and ready when we arrive to check in. The owner is very personable and friendly. We lost our key and she was sweet enough to let us in at midnight!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douglasinn_blueridge, General Manager at Douglas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

We are always happy to have a repeat guest. We live on site to help when needed. I'm glad that you and your friends had a good time downtown. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for taking the time to post a comment and rating. Hope you have a Happy Thanksgiving. Leah & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Thankful to have been able to stay here when I came up for work (had to leave the hotel I had booked originally because it was not safe). This place was great! The owners are friendly and the rooms are so clean! Very quiet stay, beds are comfortable and linens are new. I will stay here again and tell others to as well.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kimberlylV9647XR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douglasinn_blueridge, General Manager at Douglas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

We are delighted that you gave us a chance. Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment. We greatly appreciate it. Maybe the next time you can enjoy some of the great things Blue Ridge has to offer. Leah & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I was surprised to find such a wonderful place to stay with my husband last week! Our room was absolutely spotlessly clean. The beds were comfortable and the decor was simple and in good taste. Everything looked new and put together with care.
Breakfast was generous, for a continental. We talked with the owner, Leah Rock, who told us about her hotel and then showed us a suite decorated as a log cabin, but always tastetully. I know we'll be back!

Room Tip: This hotel is 5 minutes drive or 15 minutes walk to the town of Blue Ridge and Scenic Railroad.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria Eugenia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douglasinn_blueridge, General Manager at Douglas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

I love to show guests the various types of rooms we have for their next visit. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. I will pass on your thoughts to our housekeeping staff. We are very fortunate to have this young couple. They do a great job. Because we are not a franchise, we are able to decorate the way we want and try to present a family atmosphere.

We hope you are able to visit again. Leah & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

What a wonderful and personable touch of home, from the owner to the employees Douglas Inn and Suites come highly recommended. Knowledgeable of the entire area and will direct you to wherever you want to go. The breakfast is small with danishes but the company is priceless, you hate to leave their office because they will make you feel like you are at home.

Room Tip: The King suite is awesome, but the Doubles are just as great
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NellieF221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douglasinn_blueridge, General Manager at Douglas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

We are so happy to hear that you noticed all of our efforts to make every customer feel at home. That is one of the benefits of having a small Inn. We don't have to handle all of the corporate things that go with being a franchise.

Blue Ridge has so much to offer. We try to visit all business when possible to see what they have. Tourism is #1 in the area.

We greatly appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again.

Leah & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews