We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUN!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guest Cottage & Suites
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This was my worse experience ever as a traveler. The hotel was dirty, unkept, and abandoned. Upon entering this hotel it appears as if it did not evolve with time and that it is a throw back of a 70's hotel. The floor plan out dated, the sheets out dated and dirty. The room reeked of stinch in the air as if the room had been closed up for months. There was an odor that was embedded in my clothes from the room. I had to wash my clothes several times before the scent attempted to go away. The front office have a can of spray available for customers with anticipation that their customers are going to ask for some type of spray to try and eliminate the odors in the room and in the bedding. After looking and smelling how disgusted this room was I attempted to use the shower but discovered that there was no hot water. The bathtub had brown dirt stains in the tub. The ceiling in the room also had brown stains as if the ceiling had been leaking at one time or another in this room. The door entering the room was scratched and all ding and dented up. The paint on the door was chipped and needed to be painted. I have never seen a hotel like this before and I encourage anyone to RUN.. this hotel is outdated, does not sleep comfortable, will have your clothes and belongings smelling like the unknown.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank swellawalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottagesuites, Webmaster at Guest Cottage & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your needs. I’m certain we’ll do better for you next time.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017

I should have read the reviews more carefully. Nth is was absolutely the worse. There were roaches all over the bathroom and refrigerator. I didn't feel safe, either. There was yelling outside our room at nights and suspicious activity going on behind the hotel. The manager during the day was. I've but the nighttime lady was rude. This place should be condemned.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottagesuites, Webmaster at Guest Cottage & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,

I’m very sorry you weren’t pleased with your experience here. I sincerely regret that we weren't a good match for your needs. We take pride in satisfying many guests every day, and I apologize that we couldn't satisfy you. I apologize for any shortcomings or issues and hope you will give us another chance. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience to every guest, every time.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Run down, moldy pool, bad smell in the front desk as if someone is cooking, no iron and ironing board. When you come at the desk the agent is at the back, it was dark and you can't see him because there's no light. I think that was his bedroom or something. He just shouted, "what do you want?" Very impolite!! The room needs to be renovated, I think the whole area needs to be remodeled. I feel sorry for my friend who chooses that hotel.

Room Tip: don't mind staying here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WOWFactorNeeded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottagesuites, Webmaster at Guest Cottage & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. Our goal is complete satisfaction for everyone. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Dingy, dusky little cheap motel. Friday and Saturday nights frequented by "craiglist" hookers and dancers from the local strip club. Far too many unsavory characters in and out all night. Might want to take that black light with you to check for body fluids before you lay your head down - yuck*!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tbevill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottagesuites, Webmaster at Guest Cottage & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. I apologize that other guests made you uncomfortable and that you didn’t like the overall look and feel of our hotel. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. If we let you down, I apologize. We have taken note of these comments to make sure we do better than ever for future guests. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Roaches everywhere. Depressing and disgusting. The infestation of roaches is severe. Went to use bathroom and turned to flush toilet and there was one crawling out of toilet bowl onto the seat. I had not been there 10 minutes. I would have left but couldn't due to my circumstances. I bought every roach killer I could because I had to stay a few days but it did not help. The roaches continued to come out of everywhere. It was truly the most depressing atmosphere.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
6  Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestcottagesuites, Webmaster at Guest Cottage & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your opinions. A lot has changed here since your stay. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re getting better every day. You’ll be surprised by all the positive changes.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
13.8 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 36 in Brunswick
88 reviews
2.8 km away
Rodeway Inn I-95 North
Rodeway Inn I-95 North
#18 of 36 in Brunswick
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#26 of 36 in Brunswick
139 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest Cottage & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest Cottage & Suites

Address: 150 Venture Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794 (Formerly Knights in Brunswick)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range: $63 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Guest Cottage & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Guest Cottage & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing