We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hidden Gem”
Review of La Salsa Taqueria

La Salsa Taqueria
Ranked #36 of 221 Restaurants in Brunswick
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

How can you go wrong with 2 for 1 margaritas and delicious food?! This place is everything you want in a Mexican restaurant. Great food, tasty drinks, and a fun atmosphere. The fajita quesadilla was the best of both worlds and I highly recommend. Can’t wait to come back the next time I’m in town.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank HollyBee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for some yummy authentic Mexican food this is the place to go! I always get beef tacos with cilantro, onion and cheese on corn tortilla (Gotta make sure you say cheese) and get some limes! I get this at least once every two weeks. Great prices! Small restaraunt, not much seating but always busy!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank abarrow1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

There are always a bunch of cars in the parking lot... so I tried it. Now it's my new favorite. Not much to look at but great food at fair prices. Will return.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Based on good reviews, we stopped in for dinner on way home from Florida. It’s a little way off 95, but worth it. Fresh food, tasty, and served quickly. Local family owned and operated. There aren’t many tables so it fills up easily for dinner. Highly recommend the tacos. You can mix and match. I enjoyed carnitas and steak with fresh corn tortillas. Only disappointed by interior appearance. Dining room and bathrooms show wear and tear. A good deep cleaning and some minor cosmetic upgrades would really make the atmosphere better.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank joshuab772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Rivals the best burritos around. This place is real deal and the secret is out. It used to be the secret spot, now everyone knows about it and it stays busy.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Salsa Taqueria also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to La Salsa Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing