We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tree top tour”

Lake Lanier Canopy Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Exciting and Fun! Imagine flying through the air and checking out the critters of the forest and the trees in a completely different perspective from that of the “common ground person”. That’s right, a zip line canopy tour takes you on a close personal experience with nature. After checking in, meeting your stellar one-of-a-kind guides, gearing up and completing final safety checks, you enter into the forest by zipping from tree to tree – high up in the tree canopy! You will soar through the air effortlessly and you will never forget the beauty of Lake Lanier – as seen from above.If you are more of that adrenaline junkie make sure you try out our Pine Isle tour. 11 zip lines total with 5 of the 11 over a 1000ft long! This tour is not for the weak at heart. This tour is a true zip line tour going all around the shores of Lake Lanier. So if you are looking for a nice relaxing day or if you feel the need for speed, Lake Lanier Canopy Tours has it all. Come zip with us soon!
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Fun. Easy access . Everyone loved the flight over the cove the route was well maintained and tress were easy to climb with ramps and stairs. Staff was helpful and the grounds were well maintained. Great views

2  Thank RodgerandPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLCT, Front Office Manager at Lake Lanier Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Yes! The zip over the lake is definitely a highlight on our Legacy course. So glad you agree! Perhaps next time you will try our Pine Isle course which will give you some spectacular panoramic views from ABOVE the trees!! ~ Sandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"legacy tour"
in 10 reviews
"zip lining"
in 18 reviews
"lake lanier"
in 19 reviews
"can't wait to go again"
in 2 reviews
"super fun"
in 3 reviews
"guide"
in 52 reviews
"lines"
in 15 reviews
"trees"
in 6 reviews
"beginners"
in 5 reviews
"safety"
in 7 reviews
"cable"
in 4 reviews
"cove"
in 3 reviews
"meeting"
in 2 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2017

Cold, clear and sunny december day offered us the privilege to enjoy an exclusive tour for just the two of us! We did the 7 zipline tour offering spectacular vistas across the lake. It was great fun and the glorious finale was the tigger bounce;-)))

1  Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLCT, Front Office Manager at Lake Lanier Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Woohoo!!! Private tour and Tigger. The best! So glad you enjoyed your outing. Thanks for spending your day with us. ~ Sandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We had an awesome time. Even our teams scaredy cats were enjoying it after only a couple of runs. The young staff guides kept us safe and entertained.

1  Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLCT, Front Office Manager at Lake Lanier Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Glad the guides helped make your day! One of our highlights is watching a guest overcome a fear. ~ Sandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We did the Legacy Tour The tour guides were great and so much fun, they really made the experience special. The views of the lake and being that high up in the trees I was really amazing. We had so much fun and can't wait to go again. Every single person there was so nice, they even had nice things on sticky notes in the bathroom to make you smile! We would highly recommend this place :)

1  Thank GinaLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLCT, Front Office Manager at Lake Lanier Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

We too love our guides around here and Legacy certainly gives some awesome views. Especially when you go over Lake Lanier. Sounds like you feel the same way! Hope you added to the smiley wall! ~ Sandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Teambuilding event with 15 branch managers. Even those who are afraid of heights had a great time! Tour Guides were fun, personable, and professional, too. Thank you!

1  Thank dawnmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLCT, Front Office Manager at Lake Lanier Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

We love hearing when guests overcome fears! Thanks to your branches hanging out in our branches...see what I did there? ;-) ~ Sandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake Lanier Canopy Tours also viewed

 

Been to Lake Lanier Canopy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing