We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
489
302
181
60
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
302
181
60
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk atlanta airport nice hotel indoor pool business trip southern hospitality next morning nice stay stayed here for one night night's sleep definitely stay here again business center fitness center park and fly shuttle service domestic terminal rental car
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night for a baseball tournament. The room was decent sized. The hallways and elevator were very warm. Not sure if they don’t use AC or it was off. Hotel is very large and front desk was helpful. Had to wash clothes and thought $2 in quarters was high. Maid woke us up at 8am trying to get into the room. Thankfully the security bar was in use. Not sure why she’d come in since checkout was at 11. They had warm cookies in the lobby I stumbled upon getting change. Grabbed a shuttle to the airport, 5 min away.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank JulieGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

JulieGator,

We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay, and for failing to provide you the best experience possible. We will discuss your feedback with our housekeeping staff, so that we can provide a better guest experience. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
DeShawn Clayton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Our flight was delayed an hour leaving Seattle after a long day of traveling. We landed in Atlanta around 20 minutes past midnight. By the time we got our bags and walked to the grand transportation center, it was about 12:40. I called the hotel and was told the shuttle was in zone 1 and would be there at 12:55. We were very tired, and wanted to go to bed. Praise God, the shuttle arrived about 12:45 and we left at 12:55, the assigned time. We arrived at the hotel about 1:10 a.m. and were checked in within 2 to 3 minutes. Our room was cool and comfortable. I was afraid it would be warm and stuffy with the a/c set at a higher temperature all day and night. The check out that morning, just about 6 hours later, was fast and efficient. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Debbie, thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center for your recent hotel accommodation needs. It is always great to read comments like yours that recognize our staff for their great service. They work hard to deliver consistently wonderful service and there is nothing more encouraging than to know our guests are noticing their efforts. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your future trips to Atlanta.

Sincerely,
DeShawn Clayton
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Easy access to the airport and the areas we needed to visit. Less than 10 minutes to the airport and car rental return. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and neat and the beds were comfy. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Steven, thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center and posting many wonderful comments about how much you were pleased with your stay. We're so glad that you enjoyed our comfortable, spacious rooms and the friendly service provided by our staff. Our goal is to provide exceptional service to our guests so we're thrilled that was your experience. We hope you will return and stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
DeShawn Clayton
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

The property is a cookie-cutter type HGI, which is not a bad thing.

My first issue is the entrance, which is only one lane wide and is almost always occupied by airport vans. When we arrived it was raining like crazy and because of the van and it only being wide enough and long enough for one vehicle, to get inside hotel in the storm was problematic for sure. This was quite frustrating.

Check-in was great and the staff were excellent. The young lady acknowledged my Diamond level and was quite gracious. Service in restaurant was friendly but slow. Our appetizers came out with our meals and 2 of us (out of 3) had orders wrong. Our check was given to us at the same time as the meal and I'm assuming they're used to people being in a hurry.

The rooms and renovation seem quite nice, clean and quite comfortable. I certainly would stay here again and though the parking situation is problematic, it didn't hamper our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LiscomeBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for sharing the feedback on your visit to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center. We are happy overall you had a good time with us and that you appreciated the diligent service provided to you by our staff. That being said, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had with the parking and at the time of entry. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you back for an outstanding experience.

Sincerely,
DeShawn Clayton
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This HGI is a cut above the average and we like to stay here if we are flying out of the Atlanta airport. Their park and fly program is worth considering in lieu of paying parking fees either at the airport, or, even at the off site parking lots. Rooms are spacious and clean. Bedding is comfortable. There is a Ruby Tuesday just down the way and they serve good food. Access from the interstate is easy. Amenities are good. Staff is friendly and efficient. We will stay here again in the future. I only wish they would offer shuttle service to sporting events. Even if they charged for the service, it would make it possible for people flying into or out of Atlanta to go to the game. Much better than Uber or figuring out the MARTA which does not serve all the venues directly. That is a major business opportunity for this superb location.

If you find this information helpful please click the link below to let us know.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SPN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center for your airport area accommodation needs. Our Park & Fly package makes it very convenient for guests who are flying out the next morning. We are glad to provide our scheduled complimentary airport shuttle service to make your commute to and from the airport stress free, and to relieve you of the hassle of negotiating airport parking for your vehicle. We appreciate your review and look forward to having you back soon!

Sincerely,
DeShawn Clayton
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews