We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh my yummy!”

Plucked Up Chicken & Biscuits
Ranked #6 of 528 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious breakfast options in a unique restaurant. Kids had French toast biscuits and beignets. So glad we spotted this place and wish there was one back home.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Mom2clt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have the biscuit Benedict and it was great. Will go back and order it again. Met a lady there for our first blind date. She said I made a good choice.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank eddieoliver29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

We had heard of PUC&B from a few locals. Decided t try. It's always a good sign when you #1 see people waiting to get seated and #2, they are mostly locals. We were seated outside after a short wait and promptly attended to by the overworked server who kept a smile on her face the entire time. (Another good sign) We all had the chicken and buscuits.......I mean what else would one choose at a restaurant with that name. In our travels throughout the South, this was without a doubt the best chicken and buscuits. Chicken was served piping hot, freash tasting, very juicy with just enough sweetness to tease the pallet. Buscuits were moist and flaky and with honey on them, I could have eaten a dozen. Really hope to get back to Columbus and Plucked up will be our go to place

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank PapaLou0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020 via mobile

This small restaurant is the epitome of a local dive. The food is amazing and service was very quick and friendly. The atmosphere is very pleasant and very family friendly. A very hard toss up between here and Ruth Ann’s!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank ericgJ5965NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

The atmosphere was really neat and the food was delicious! It you like biscuits and sausage gravy, theirs is great! The breakfast potatoes were really good too.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank ottkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plucked Up Chicken & Biscuits also viewed

 

Been to Plucked Up Chicken & Biscuits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.