We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
173
59
34
14
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
59
34
14
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskmy soncontinental breakfaststay there againan older hotelbreakfast areabagelsboot campwaffle makerhousekeeping staffftstefaniegraduationbasepostarmy
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

This Econo Lodge was pretty basic. I choose this place for 2 reasons. 1. I had never been to this area 2. It was the closest to Ft. Benning where my son was graduating from Boot Camp. You get what you pay for at $70 a night. It was clean and didn't smell. However, it's due for some maintenance and updating. The tub didn't hold water, the hot water setting was on boiling "ouch" the shower walls showed scrub marks the carpet was coming up from the trim. I found 2 strands of dark long hair on my sheets, I questioned if they were changed. It was a quiet place considering all the folks staying there for about the same reasons as I. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and extremely helpful..

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodge Inn ... F, Front Desk Manger at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us.
On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations during your stay.
We are an older property and we are in the process of updating our guest rooms in the near future with new paint, flooring, furniture and décor and hopefully you will be able to come back and stay with us once it's completed.
I wish you had brought the issue with the hair to our attention during your stay so that we could have had the opportunity to make it right for you.
I wish that you would consider staying with us again.
Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Stefanie Cobbin
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Me and my friend stayed here for the night after we completed our Spartan Race. This location was convenient for us because it was a short drive to the base, but also a short drive to Broadway after the fact. Honestly, I can't complain. The staff was courteous. The showers were hot. The room was clean. The walls were a little thin, but not too much of an issue. The breakfast was adequate and i was happy to have what they did serve. I'd definitely stay here again if I was ever in the area for anything else.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jrb0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodge Inn ... F, Front Desk Manger at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we will be using to continuously provide exceptional service for our guest in the future.
If ever in the area again please come back and stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Stefanie Cobbin
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Property has good location to Ft Benning, clean but worn room. The most friendly and helpful staff we have ever had. Clean lobby & breakfast area, comfortable beds, smaller pool but was very clean, to cold to use it. we plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: easy access to Ft Benning
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodge Inn ... F, Front Desk Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we will be using it to better serve our guest in the future.
We are in the process of renovating our guest rooms in the near future and hopefully you will get a chance to come back and stay with us once the renovations are completed. Hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,
Stefanie Cobbin
Front Desk Manager
7066823803

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The lady at the front desk went above and beyond to help me when I really needed it. Stefanie is an amazing asset to the business and her alone would have me recommend this hotel. Her friendliness and knowledge of the system allowed me to not be on the streets before I could find a home.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodge Inn ... F, Front Desk Manger at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear J,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we will be using it to continuously provide superior experiences for our guest in the future.
Here at EconoLodge 100% Customer Satisfaction is our #1 goal and we treat all of our guest as if they are family. We know we have people from all over the Country coming in to a unfamiliar place and they don't know where they are or where they are going and we try and assist them in every way possible to make sure their stay with us is nothing less than a pleasurable one.
So thank you again for your kind words and if you're ever in the Columbus- Ft. Benning area again please come back and stay with us.
Hope to see you soon!

Stefanie Cobbin
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Came down for my brother's graduation. May be cheap and close to ft Benning but came into my room to find a used condom on the floor. Seemed clean enough besides that, but you can't really shake the feeling of disgust

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sydney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econogm2014, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

I'm shocked to hear that you would discover such a thing in one of our guest rooms. If you would please reach out to me so that I may look into this matter. Our rooms are inspected each day, not only by a head housekeeping staff, but also by management. Was this reported to staff? Please contact me directly so that we can get to the bottom of this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews