We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor to no Internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cornelia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We were given a password to access the internet but the password did not work after numerous tries for any of the available networks in the room. Most of the signals appeared to be from the hotel and appeared to be strong. I called the front desk and was assured that was the only password. I was told to try again using a specific network which showed up occasionally but was an extremely poor connection. The password worked with this network but the signal was too weak and did not maintain connection. We were extremely dissatisfied with the weak or no signal. We used several different devices to try to connect to the network. The front desk was no help. We don't plan to stay there again unless there is no other option available.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank mlredwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2016

Wr stayed 3 days. Unfriendly staff. First,there was a sign in front of the hotel saying $65 rooms. When I asked the employee he said I don't know. When checking in was not told anything about hotel, not even where my room was. Room was ok one light and the clock did not work. Remote for TV was missing back to hold batteries in. Only positive was the heated pool. It was great. Breakfast was horrible. Cereal was stale. Sausage biscuits were hard on top and not warm, French toast was not hot. Food was not ready at 6am when breakfast started.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank DONNA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Donna, We apologize your stay wasn't what you had hoped. We can assure you, that we seek to meet all of our visitors needs. Had I been made aware of the situation, I would have gladly try to turn your stay around and provide you what you needed. Please contact me to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed three nights recently - we came back to find our room still dirty and the bed unmade the first day. The front desk guy said he would inform the manager, but we never heard from him/her. The next day, we returned to a locked door and key that didn't work - more excuses. There was obvious mold around the edge of a shower that didn't operate properly anyway, and the staff didn't seem to care much about our issues, assigning blame to others and managers not following up. Bad experience.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate stay with us. We aim to meet all of our visitors needs while staying with us, so I am terribly sorry that you had such an encounter with some of our staff. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. Please contact us to discuss further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Cozy and quiet. The breakfast was started late....and the were running out of cooked food. So our 3 days we had to buy breakfast elsewhere. There is a tight blind spot to park in back of hotel. One way in and the rest of the stay was great.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Dinah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dinah, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We aim to meet all of our guests' needs while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback, as it assists us in bettering our services and keeping up our goal, which is customer satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

No towels in room on arrival. Mattress badly in need of replacement. Toilet runs when flushed, had to fix manually.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank robertcL5565IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Robert, We apologize your stay wasn't what you had hoped. We can assure you, that we seek to meet all of our visitors needs. Had I been made aware of the situation, I would have gladly tried to turn your stay around and provide you what you needed. Please contact me to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelia
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Cornelia
Hampton Inn Cornelia
#1 of 4 in Cornelia
408 reviews
0.6 km away
Super 8 Cornelia
Super 8 Cornelia
#2 of 4 in Cornelia
240 reviews
25.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
19.3 km away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
24.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia

Address: 1105 Highway 441 Bypass, Cornelia, GA 30531 (Formerly Cornelia Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cornelia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cornelia
Price Range: $111 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Cornelia
Holiday Inn Cornelia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing