We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst stay ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 29 January 2016

This was the absolute worst facility I have ever stayed at. The customer service was average as far as the conversation, but the service and the room was awful. I was told my room is 114 but the key did not work. Once I looked at the key it listed room 108. So I tried room 108 it opened I went in got comfortable. Later a knock on the door was the front desk clerk and 2 others advising I was in the wrong room. I explained what happened then the clerk stated his mistake since I had not utilized the amenities he asked me to leave and the other two now occupied 108. I got my things moved to 114 after the clerk got the correct key. After waiting on my food delivery I was about to shower after being on the road over 13 hours as a truck driver. The wash cloths were dirty but folded up laying with the clean towels. I proceeded to the front desk with these dirty items which was replaced. The bathroom was not clean the toilet was awful and the lid was laying on the floor. I have never utilize or refer anyone else to this location. I slept I my clothes, unsure if the linen was clean . Unable to shower or feel comfortable this is unacceptable.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank 337derickg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2016

I stayed here last week last week while traveling for work. I basically just needed somewhere to shower and just relax for a couple of hours during before an evening event, but decided I to stay overnight after I was done around 8pm. The inn was very clean and did not have any problems. The breakfast that was provided in the morning was subpar in my opinion as there wasn't much to really choose from. When I arrived the internet was down, but I was provided with a password to connect to a different router. Other than a small issue with the breakfast and interne, it was fine.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Aubrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2016

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank 126joys
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2015

I can handle a hotel being older but the rooms here are not even clean. There were stains on the sheets & holes in the towels. I stayed for several days and they often forgot to restock my towels. The housekeeper also knocked on my door even though the do not disturb sign was out. If I had a question I often had to wait several minutes at the desk due to no staff member being at the desk. The Internet is slow and unreliable.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Manama0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin
0.3 km away
Super 8 Dublin
Super 8 Dublin
#3 of 15 in Dublin
333 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Days Inn Dublin GA
Days Inn Dublin GA
#8 of 15 in Dublin
133 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin

Address: 100 P M Watson Drive, Dublin, GA 31021 (Formerly Jameson Inn Dublin)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $102 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Dublin
Dublin Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing