We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was not as nice as we were told”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We were told it was about the same as a holiday inn express, not even close.
We were approached by a drug dealer out side the hotel. the rooms were not cleaned everyday. there were not enough towels in the room. and they needed some maintenance on the hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away, I would not stay here unless it was my only choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4lorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience. This is certainly not our standard. These issues will be addressed with our team, and we will work diligently to assure this never happens again. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2016

I picked this hotel upon traveling from Atlanta to Savannah Georgia. After arriving here the front desk clerk which was the GM as well helped me into a room in a timely fashion and welcomed me with a smile and a friendly voice. I was in a downstairs room , room 103 and entering the room I could smell the cleanliness. I got settled in around 1:00 am and once my head hit the pillow it was over for me. The beds were very comfortable and the linens were nice and clean. I will definitely be staying at the hotel when traveling in between again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nikki g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Nikki,

We are so grateful that you shared your experience with us. Our job and efforts are so rewarded when we get a chance to read feedback like yours. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you through Dublin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

My husband & I have been staying at this hotel for a couple of years. This is our "go to" hotel when we are working anywhere in the area. The managers and staff are as welcoming, pleasant, friendly, and hard working as can be. Christy and Shelly are the BEST!!! The rooms are clean and inviting!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank jmcammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We are so grateful that you shared your experience with us. Our job and efforts are so rewarded when we get the chance to read feedback like yours. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

It's a little older and has some wear. Some of the steps were chipping away and our room had a busted place on the bathroom door, some stains on the carpet. However the room was very clean, the staff was awesome and friendly. They make what they have work very well. I would stay again. Cold AC, the room didn't smell, so for someone needing a place to just get a nights rest this would work fine. Clean pool area also.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We truly appreciate your comments, and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Dublin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The absolute worst hotel i have ever stayed at the staff were incredibly rude they have alot of family and friends using the amenities the doors have cracks you can see through the locks are shabby not secure and they have some loitering going on not a safe place beware!!!!!!


Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Debra,

I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay. Our management team has been notified so that the appropriate changes can be made. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to earning your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin
0.3 km away
Super 8 Dublin
Super 8 Dublin
#3 of 15 in Dublin
333 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Days Inn Dublin GA
Days Inn Dublin GA
#9 of 15 in Dublin
133 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin

Address: 100 P M Watson Drive, Dublin, GA 31021 (Formerly Jameson Inn Dublin)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $102 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Dublin
Dublin Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing