We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday in a serene environment”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panamaram
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greens Vista HomeStay
Ranked #2 of 5 Panamaram B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We recently visited this place along with an another family and took two suites. The place is almost in the centre of Wayanad but its worth the drive. We had a great stay and enjoyed the surroundings of the home stay. All the people in the place were extremely courteous and were very helpful throughout our stay. The ambience was superb, the rooms were clean and we all enjoyed for the entire three days. The food was as per our choice and was very tasty in a typical Kerala style. Thank you for providing a wonderful holiday.
We would like to visit the place and would definitely recommend for those visiting Wayanad.

Room Tip: Newly constructed two additional rooms similar to a treetop amid a picturesque environment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank unnikrishnanPalakkad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensvistawayanad, Manager at Greens Vista HomeStay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thanks a lot for your kind response to the stay . Hope we wil meet soon
Greetings to you our wonderful guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017

This is an 8 acre property which include a lot of entertaining things to spend the time in a leisurely way. The stay includes a complimentary home made breakfast. There is a fully functional tree house, a wild swing, a brook nearby and of-course indoor games including table tennis, carom. It was a pleasant stay although the public transportation to this place is bit too limited.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ganapathyex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensvistawayanad, Owner at Greens Vista HomeStay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thanks &Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

I normally do not write reviews but I felt I had to for this one. Excellent home stay for family with kids who are looking to enjoy Wayanad. Natural surroundings with the river and forest makes it a place to start your Wayanad trip. The value for money was more than I expected with the facilities and the hosts hosptiality. I would recommend this place and visit the place again myself. Thank you Greensvista

Room Tip: All rooms have access to the common beautiful balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bianca_Brady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

This is one of the best home stays. The experience was awesome right from the point when we entered the property & greeted by Shajan and his wife Alice.
They took very good care of us and served delicious kerala food.
Shajan also showed us around his estate and it was fun to stay there for 2 days. It's centrally located in Wayanad district of Kerela so you can plan many day outings.

Caution: There will be mosquitoes as it's located within woods. Also, if you are going out in jungle, cover your arms & legs otherwise you might get lot of insect bites / itchy skin.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HimanshuS_cdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We stayed with Alice and her family for 3 days at new year and it was one of the most inspiring stages of our trip. Right from the doorstep we were adopted by Alice and her husband Matthew. They were great hosts and integrated us directly into their lovely family.

The house is located within a great plantation and is a really calm and peaceful place. From the terrace you have a lovely view into the plantation. We had a spacious room where we felt at home right away. Since it is a bit far of best call them directly so they can describe the directions. If you don't have a car, Kalpetta and Sultan Batery are a good starting point to take a rikshaw.
Matthew organised a great driver for us to take us to all the sights around (which I can highly recommend to explore the Wayanad region if you don't have an own car).

Both Alice and Mathew are great cooks and spoiled us with delicious treats (they were very attentive and flexible cooking some extras since one of us was vegetarian), but even more we enjoyed the open and interesting conversations we had at the dinner table. We learned a lot about indian culture and the every day live here - it was a really inspiring exchange.

The highlight was new years eve, were the whole village was celebrating (infant jesus) and we had the great pleasure to celebrate with the whole family.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelersParrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensvistawayanad, Owner at Greens Vista HomeStay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely note Best wishes to you all Regards from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Greens Vista HomeStay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greens Vista HomeStay

Address: Nadavayal | Wayanad, Panamaram 670721, India
Region: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Panamaram
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Panamaram
Price Range: $61 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in greens vista homestay wayanad and enjoy your holiday in a unique way. We give you an opportunity to get an insight to natural wonders of Wayanad at the best. It is a home stay with a difference. We open the door of warm hospitality for our guest and you can mingle with the hosts. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing