We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Talking Trees(Panamaram)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Green Buds(Panamaram)
Booking.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
27
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflora and faunahome staytree housewayanad triprecommend this placesurroundingshostsforesthospitalityhomestayplantationcarromnaturefacilitiesmr
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

This is an 8 acre property which include a lot of entertaining things to spend the time in a leisurely way. The stay includes a complimentary home made breakfast. There is a fully functional tree house, a wild swing, a brook nearby and of-course indoor games including table tennis, carom. It was a pleasant stay although the public transportation to this place is bit too limited.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ganapathyex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensvistawayanad, Owner at Greens Vista HomeStay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thanks &Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

I normally do not write reviews but I felt I had to for this one. Excellent home stay for family with kids who are looking to enjoy Wayanad. Natural surroundings with the river and forest makes it a place to start your Wayanad trip. The value for money was more than I expected with the facilities and the hosts hosptiality. I would recommend this place and visit the place again myself. Thank you Greensvista

Room Tip: All rooms have access to the common beautiful balcony
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bianca_Brady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

This is one of the best home stays. The experience was awesome right from the point when we entered the property & greeted by Shajan and his wife Alice.
They took very good care of us and served delicious kerala food.
Shajan also showed us around his estate and it was fun to stay there for 2 days. It's centrally located in Wayanad district of Kerela so you can plan many day outings.

Caution: There will be mosquitoes as it's located within woods. Also, if you are going out in jungle, cover your arms & legs otherwise you might get lot of insect bites / itchy skin.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HimanshuS_cdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We stayed with Alice and her family for 3 days at new year and it was one of the most inspiring stages of our trip. Right from the doorstep we were adopted by Alice and her husband Matthew. They were great hosts and integrated us directly into their lovely family.

The house is located within a great plantation and is a really calm and peaceful place. From the terrace you have a lovely view into the plantation. We had a spacious room where we felt at home right away. Since it is a bit far of best call them directly so they can describe the directions. If you don't have a car, Kalpetta and Sultan Batery are a good starting point to take a rikshaw.
Matthew organised a great driver for us to take us to all the sights around (which I can highly recommend to explore the Wayanad region if you don't have an own car).

Both Alice and Mathew are great cooks and spoiled us with delicious treats (they were very attentive and flexible cooking some extras since one of us was vegetarian), but even more we enjoyed the open and interesting conversations we had at the dinner table. We learned a lot about indian culture and the every day live here - it was a really inspiring exchange.

The highlight was new years eve, were the whole village was celebrating (infant jesus) and we had the great pleasure to celebrate with the whole family.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelersParrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensvistawayanad, Owner at Greens Vista HomeStay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely note Best wishes to you all Regards from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The property true to its name is surrounded by greenery. And its not just coffee plantations.
The owner is fond of organic farming and takes pride in taking the guests on walking tours of the property and telling them about various types of plants in the farm.

The homestay has arrangements for playing Table Tennis and Carrom. We used the fonttard to play badminton as well. They also have TV (a common TV in hall) - but with so much to do around, TV was rarely switched on.

It's bit off the track and away from Sultan Bathery and Kalpetta. Hence should be booked only if travelling by own conveyance. But the property is worth the distance. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

The nature of the owners was amicable. Friendly, yet not too intrusive.

Usually breakfast is included in package. We also opted for dinner at additional charges. This was mainly because its bit of a pain to have to travel back to property after having dinner elsewhere. No complaints though - the food was pretty good and worth the charge. We were asked for choices in dinner and what we got was much better than we expected.

From this location - we planned Banasura Sagar Dam and Soochipara falls in one day and the Edakkal caves on the other (after checking out).

All in all - a pretty good place to hang out with friends or travel with family. A relaxing and comforting homestay to spend quality time. Certainly recommended to everyone.

Room Tip: If travelling in a group - take the complete first floor. It has 3 rooms a hall and an indoor playing area (for carom and TT). Else the booking would be done per room basis.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ashish_Pant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews